Lost Property [Promo Mix]

Share Download this song

Author Comments

*Update: Download the track 'Glim' from Lost Property for free now by visiting YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=CwsBaQebRq4 [MP3 Download link in video description] (no space in url)

A promotional mix, showcasing excerpts of all 16 tracks from the forthcoming Kingbastard album Lost Property, released 1st March 2012.

01 D.U.S.T
02 Old Blue
03 Danlan Speaks
04 Abandoned
05 Glim
06 Detached
07 Take Me Home
08 Fireplace
09 Rocking Chair
10 Under The Staircase
11 Memory's Ghost
12 The Mist Descends
13 Let's Go For A Walk
14 The Sunlight Breaks Through
15 Where Time Stands Still
16 Diwedd Y Llwybr Troed

Press Release:

Following in the footsteps of his 2010 release Beautiful Isolation, Chris Weeks brings us his latest Kingbastard opus 'Lost Property'; a concept album which draws its inspiration from happening upon an old abandoned house whilst walking in the foothills of the Preseli Mountains, West Wales.

A more concise, but no less ambitious record than its predecessor, Lost Property primarily focuses inwardly on the house itself and its immediate surroundings. There are sixteen self-contained tracks, each meticulously depicting the different moods evoked upon discovery, exploration of, and departure from the property; however, each piece flows seamlessly into the next to form a picturesque, immersive and continuous soundscape, where fragile field-recordings, subtle spoken-word, and harmonious vocals rub shoulders with dusty micro-glitched grooves, retro synths, rich sub-bass, lo-fi landscapes and warped guitars; underscored with evolving, ethereal ambience.

Lost Property is the sound of Weeks' creative imagination in full flow; immediately enveloping the listener and never relenting, tracks segue effortlessly, unveiling a unique, genre-defying collage of beautifully crafted, descriptive sonic textures that honestly encapsulate the artist's experience and emotions.

[Herb Recordings]

Log in / sign up to vote & review!

Newgrounds accounts are free and registered users see fewer ads!

awsome this fuckin song reminds me of radiohead,good jobs,keep doing what your doing kind sir

Kingbastard responds:

Thanks man. It's 16 different songs actually;) Mixed into one for promo of my new album.


Kingbastard responds:


Credits & Info


Waiting for 3 more votes

Dec 24, 2011
9:09 AM EST
File Info
7.9 MB
3 min 29 sec

Licensing Terms

Please contact me if you would like to use this in a project. We can discuss the details.