Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 18, 2003 | 6:51 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place May 19, 2003

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mega Man
    Mega Man Playable Megaman RPG games, as well as tons of funny cartoons!

Author Comments

Note: My old site 'maelstormm.com' is gone. New site is 'legacymaelstormm.com'.
Jan 2009: Wow, games still poking around after like half a decade. Hope the remix version on my site does this good once it's done. To those getting hella pwnt still, Megaman X Next and Roll Next are a fair bit more forgiving as well as more polished (See profile here or my site). To those complaining about getting hella pwnt, I

This game is the follow up to the "Megaman Next - Intro" that I uploaded previously (See my profile on the side for it).

HELP!!! -
If you find yourself getting smoked by the baddies in this game or getting lost in the stages. Or you just wanna see the very Last Boss (You'll drool over it) here's the links to my site for full instructions and the strategy guide.

www.maelstormm.com/Games/
MegamanNext/StrategyGuide .htm

www.maelstormm.com/Games/
MegamanNext/Instructions.
htm

Other Notes -
1) This game is meant to be VERY HARD. If you don't get the hang of it you "WILL" be destroyed. Play against Dramatic Introductionman first, if he whips your butt don't play any farther! Practice and don't rush are the two best things I can recommend aside from the strategy guide.
2) There's one enemy per stage that has a continue in them. If you kill them and make it to the boss, then you earn an extra continue. To those having a hard time in the later stages, make sure you toast the little baddies to get the continues (Up to 10 more in the game total)
3) Your Megabuster hits a MUCH larger area when charged. You can hit alot of air enemies without even jumping once they get near you.
4) I had to scrap alot of stuff in this to squish it down (as is normal for me) In the future I'll upload the full version on my site (see my profile on the side) and a downloadable version in the future.
5) Beings as I'm not making a nickel off of this, I drew the cutscenes quickly while at work and colored with my good friends from crayola. The original design was all text driven, consider them a quicky just to give you a rough idea of what's happening.
6) The gameplay close to normal Megaman, but has some good differences. Things are much tougher and faster than the NES games. This game plays like a platform engine + a twitch shooter engine in one. If you can't react quickly to a bullet flying on the screen you may want to pass on this one because you're as good as gone already.
7) I'm apologizing now for the awkward weapon keys, I was a n00b back when I made this fella.
8) No password in this. The games to short by my standards.
9) To try and weed out anymore peeps from leaving stupid reviews. Take my advice, if you don't leave honest/clean/complete criticism then I'm going to make fun of you. This includes telling me things that I've already told you or are common sense (One shmuck told me I used a song from Kingdom Hearts, it's like DUH! and another says my games not totally 8bit sprites, another DUH!) Also don't use to much internet slang/abbreviations because I won't know what the hell you're talking about and may make fun of you for it. Don't leave incomplete statements either! I'll make fun of you for being stupid since I won't call a psychic hotline to figure out what the hell you were saying.

HOPE EVERYONE HAS FUN!!! HAPPY 15th MEGAMAN (or ROCKMAN), and thanks CAPCOM :)

Wade / Maelstormm

Reviews


BuffRagDollBuffRagDoll

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 17, 2010

Alright for a megaman flash.

This isn't anywhere near true megaman difficulty though. You can run past most enemies, and when you get stealth body, you don't even have to shoot until you get to the boss. The bosses themselves are okay, but the power-ups that aren't stealth body are useless.

Tip: Dramatic Introduction Man is the easiest boss, and you get cameo cannon from him. Cameo cannon will ruin Nunchaku Man in seconds, and then with stealth body, the rest of the Game is just an boring platformer with a neat boss at the end.


maelstormm responds:

Well, age hasn't done any favors for this game the past 7 or so years. I've learned a good few tricks though if you look up the remix version that's on NG here and my site. Hopefully that'll give a bit more fight for ya.


UberNateUberNate

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 6, 2010

make it easier!

but good work


maelstormm responds:

No wai. Game B hard 4-ever.


Lariusx14Lariusx14

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 27, 2010

I Wanna Be The Megaman!!

Holy Sh... its so damn F*cking hard!! XD
nice work :D
just need a better look to have my 10/10 XP but still a good game to make faces like
">:O Damn! (Boss) kill me!" hahahaha

5/5 9/10 :D
and lol for those who dun understand da meaning of a hard game :)
if u think this is impossible try to play "IWBTG" (i wanna be the guy) thats impossible (or at least da most closer meaning of imposible)


maelstormm responds:

Looking back at this compared to the remix version, I always think it looks like it was done with crayola >_>


FudgeyerFudgeyer

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 31, 2009

Interesting and action-packed

The whole thing with all those flashing lights and colors is cool. The game is a great reminiscent of retro games, and the overall shooting and things is good. Very difficult, though. also, the landscape of the levels could use some work. sometimes it's hard to jump from plain to plain.


People find this review helpful!
maelstormm responds:

MS Paint backgrounds FTL ;_;


SMBMadman1SMBMadman1

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 29, 2009

Top notch MegaMan

With a little side of humor


maelstormm responds:

^_^