Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 18, 2003 | 6:51 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place May 19, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mega Man
    Mega Man Playable Megaman RPG games, as well as tons of funny cartoons!

Author Comments

Note: My old site 'maelstormm.com' is gone. New site is 'legacymaelstormm.com'.
Jan 2009: Wow, games still poking around after like half a decade. Hope the remix version on my site does this good once it's done. To those getting hella pwnt still, Megaman X Next and Roll Next are a fair bit more forgiving as well as more polished (See profile here or my site). To those complaining about getting hella pwnt, I

This game is the follow up to the "Megaman Next - Intro" that I uploaded previously (See my profile on the side for it).

HELP!!! -
If you find yourself getting smoked by the baddies in this game or getting lost in the stages. Or you just wanna see the very Last Boss (You'll drool over it) here's the links to my site for full instructions and the strategy guide.

www.maelstormm.com/Games/
MegamanNext/StrategyGuide .htm

www.maelstormm.com/Games/
MegamanNext/Instructions.
htm

Other Notes -
1) This game is meant to be VERY HARD. If you don't get the hang of it you "WILL" be destroyed. Play against Dramatic Introductionman first, if he whips your butt don't play any farther! Practice and don't rush are the two best things I can recommend aside from the strategy guide.
2) There's one enemy per stage that has a continue in them. If you kill them and make it to the boss, then you earn an extra continue. To those having a hard time in the later stages, make sure you toast the little baddies to get the continues (Up to 10 more in the game total)
3) Your Megabuster hits a MUCH larger area when charged. You can hit alot of air enemies without even jumping once they get near you.
4) I had to scrap alot of stuff in this to squish it down (as is normal for me) In the future I'll upload the full version on my site (see my profile on the side) and a downloadable version in the future.
5) Beings as I'm not making a nickel off of this, I drew the cutscenes quickly while at work and colored with my good friends from crayola. The original design was all text driven, consider them a quicky just to give you a rough idea of what's happening.
6) The gameplay close to normal Megaman, but has some good differences. Things are much tougher and faster than the NES games. This game plays like a platform engine + a twitch shooter engine in one. If you can't react quickly to a bullet flying on the screen you may want to pass on this one because you're as good as gone already.
7) I'm apologizing now for the awkward weapon keys, I was a n00b back when I made this fella.
8) No password in this. The games to short by my standards.
9) To try and weed out anymore peeps from leaving stupid reviews. Take my advice, if you don't leave honest/clean/complete criticism then I'm going to make fun of you. This includes telling me things that I've already told you or are common sense (One shmuck told me I used a song from Kingdom Hearts, it's like DUH! and another says my games not totally 8bit sprites, another DUH!) Also don't use to much internet slang/abbreviations because I won't know what the hell you're talking about and may make fun of you for it. Don't leave incomplete statements either! I'll make fun of you for being stupid since I won't call a psychic hotline to figure out what the hell you were saying.

HOPE EVERYONE HAS FUN!!! HAPPY 15th MEGAMAN (or ROCKMAN), and thanks CAPCOM :)

Wade / Maelstormm

Reviews


meteorboy9186meteorboy9186

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 18, 2012

all the boses are just made from drawings and make it real from CAPCOM



Tonathan123Tonathan123

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 17, 2012

Max Buster Cheat-Press hidden button in top right corner of difficulty screen



Jbmalone35Jbmalone35

Rated 1 / 5 stars May 12, 2012

very poor animation amd the enimies move to fast and you cant select the boss you want but over alll that it is a good game but verry very poor animation



AngstyKitsuneAngstyKitsune

Rated 0 / 5 stars April 17, 2012

Really?
First of all, the level select screen is positively spastic. Almost didn't bother with the recommended starting boss, just because it was such a pain to get the cursor to stop on the space you intend. Input delay...use it. Next is the purported difficulty. Except for where the poorly implemented controls got in the way, I saw no sign of it. The intro boss is a joke, easily defeated simply by standing still and taking pauses in your shots to get maximum charge. Incidentally, was it *supposed* to have auto-charge and rapid fire? Once again, this makes a "hard" game impossible. Even as someone who has never been all that good at Megaman I found the challenge level disappointingly low, generally requiring very little effort to proceed. I won't criticize the art (as *most* Flash users seem to have no drawing skill whatsoever), however the flashing seizure lights bear special mention. Giving the player a migraine does not count as difficulty.



RedTBladeRedTBlade

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2012

awesome

U have got to read his legacy comic it rules