Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 18, 2003 | 6:51 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place May 19, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mega Man
    Mega Man Playable Megaman RPG games, as well as tons of funny cartoons!

Author Comments

Note: My old site 'maelstormm.com' is gone. New site is 'legacymaelstormm.com'.
Jan 2009: Wow, games still poking around after like half a decade. Hope the remix version on my site does this good once it's done. To those getting hella pwnt still, Megaman X Next and Roll Next are a fair bit more forgiving as well as more polished (See profile here or my site). To those complaining about getting hella pwnt, I

This game is the follow up to the "Megaman Next - Intro" that I uploaded previously (See my profile on the side for it).

HELP!!! -
If you find yourself getting smoked by the baddies in this game or getting lost in the stages. Or you just wanna see the very Last Boss (You'll drool over it) here's the links to my site for full instructions and the strategy guide.

www.maelstormm.com/Games/
MegamanNext/StrategyGuide .htm

www.maelstormm.com/Games/
MegamanNext/Instructions.
htm

Other Notes -
1) This game is meant to be VERY HARD. If you don't get the hang of it you "WILL" be destroyed. Play against Dramatic Introductionman first, if he whips your butt don't play any farther! Practice and don't rush are the two best things I can recommend aside from the strategy guide.
2) There's one enemy per stage that has a continue in them. If you kill them and make it to the boss, then you earn an extra continue. To those having a hard time in the later stages, make sure you toast the little baddies to get the continues (Up to 10 more in the game total)
3) Your Megabuster hits a MUCH larger area when charged. You can hit alot of air enemies without even jumping once they get near you.
4) I had to scrap alot of stuff in this to squish it down (as is normal for me) In the future I'll upload the full version on my site (see my profile on the side) and a downloadable version in the future.
5) Beings as I'm not making a nickel off of this, I drew the cutscenes quickly while at work and colored with my good friends from crayola. The original design was all text driven, consider them a quicky just to give you a rough idea of what's happening.
6) The gameplay close to normal Megaman, but has some good differences. Things are much tougher and faster than the NES games. This game plays like a platform engine + a twitch shooter engine in one. If you can't react quickly to a bullet flying on the screen you may want to pass on this one because you're as good as gone already.
7) I'm apologizing now for the awkward weapon keys, I was a n00b back when I made this fella.
8) No password in this. The games to short by my standards.
9) To try and weed out anymore peeps from leaving stupid reviews. Take my advice, if you don't leave honest/clean/complete criticism then I'm going to make fun of you. This includes telling me things that I've already told you or are common sense (One shmuck told me I used a song from Kingdom Hearts, it's like DUH! and another says my games not totally 8bit sprites, another DUH!) Also don't use to much internet slang/abbreviations because I won't know what the hell you're talking about and may make fun of you for it. Don't leave incomplete statements either! I'll make fun of you for being stupid since I won't call a psychic hotline to figure out what the hell you were saying.

HOPE EVERYONE HAS FUN!!! HAPPY 15th MEGAMAN (or ROCKMAN), and thanks CAPCOM :)

Wade / Maelstormm

Reviews


PhatMonkeyPhatMonkey

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 18, 2003

So you finally finished it ehh?

I was wondering how long you would take to finish this game. I can definetly see the hardwork and effort you put into this. The bosses run smoother since last i played the demo of this game. I think knunchuk man (however you spell it) got harder to beat. The bosses are much more fun to dodge for some odd reason. I hope you make a sequel that is even better than this. too bad the debug thing doesnt work anymore. i kinda wanted to mess with it and try to manipulate the game to my own will. I also wish i knew how to do that ^__^'. keep up the good work. This will be the best game on newgrounds for a long time. I can assure you.


People find this review helpful!
maelstormm responds:

Nunchakuman reaims when he starts his ultimate, it makes him alot meaner. There probably won't be a sequal since after the game my comic picks up. There will probably be other games though. In the comic there will be parts that are going to be playable, but I haven't made any yet. Hope it was worth the wait.


GamestationXGamestationX

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 18, 2003

ahhh

wow, that was very good, but i stink at it. good job and clearly you'll be in the top 5


maelstormm responds:

Check back for the strategy guide and give it another shot then.


GranfaloonGranfaloon

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 18, 2003

HAhaha Woahhh HAHyeeyyy wooooohooo

HAhaha Woahhh HAHyeeyyy wooooohoooHAhaha Woahhh HAHyeeyyy wooooohoooHAhaha Woahhh HAHyeeyyy wooooohoooHAhaha Woahhh HAHyeeyyy Woahhh HAHyeeyyy wooooohoooHAhaha Woahhh HAHyeeyyy wooooohoooHAhaha Woahhh HAHyeeyyy Woahhh HAHyeeyyy wooooohoooHAhaha Woahhh HAHyeeyyy wooooohoooHAhaha Woahhh HAHyeeyyy wooooohooo
dude that kicked ass fuck man we need more megaman fans like you hahaha i sucked at the game but wooooowwww congratulations


maelstormm responds:

I'm making the strategy guide to help everyone out.


Dark-WendigoDark-Wendigo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 18, 2003

Brings back memories!

OMG!! That was an awesome game! Well put together! I actually made it to the last boss on the hardest mode... then got my ass kicked royally!... Sweet game though, a little bit tougher than Mega Man 3. Reminds me of all childhood hours I spent in front of my NES...
Ah.. now those were the days!

Keep up the great work!! This should make front page in no time! ;)


maelstormm responds:

Congrats on making it that far on illegal!!!


SharifSharif

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 18, 2003

Good job with the game

Nice work, but we have enough consoles making these kind of games, we like seeing cartoonish stuff like movies and games with better graphic quality...next time there should be some health pickups or upgrades...


People find this review helpful!
maelstormm responds:

??? It's flash ??? I can make the graphics equal to a 2D playstation game if you don't mind a 60 meg download? But that'd be kinda pointless since I'm not making money off of it. I'm not putting the dropped items, but the upgrade part I did think about just did want to do it. Thanks for the feedback