Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 18, 2003 | 6:51 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place May 19, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mega Man
    Mega Man Playable Megaman RPG games, as well as tons of funny cartoons!

Author Comments

Note: My old site 'maelstormm.com' is gone. New site is 'legacymaelstormm.com'.
Jan 2009: Wow, games still poking around after like half a decade. Hope the remix version on my site does this good once it's done. To those getting hella pwnt still, Megaman X Next and Roll Next are a fair bit more forgiving as well as more polished (See profile here or my site). To those complaining about getting hella pwnt, I

This game is the follow up to the "Megaman Next - Intro" that I uploaded previously (See my profile on the side for it).

HELP!!! -
If you find yourself getting smoked by the baddies in this game or getting lost in the stages. Or you just wanna see the very Last Boss (You'll drool over it) here's the links to my site for full instructions and the strategy guide.

www.maelstormm.com/Games/
MegamanNext/StrategyGuide .htm

www.maelstormm.com/Games/
MegamanNext/Instructions.
htm

Other Notes -
1) This game is meant to be VERY HARD. If you don't get the hang of it you "WILL" be destroyed. Play against Dramatic Introductionman first, if he whips your butt don't play any farther! Practice and don't rush are the two best things I can recommend aside from the strategy guide.
2) There's one enemy per stage that has a continue in them. If you kill them and make it to the boss, then you earn an extra continue. To those having a hard time in the later stages, make sure you toast the little baddies to get the continues (Up to 10 more in the game total)
3) Your Megabuster hits a MUCH larger area when charged. You can hit alot of air enemies without even jumping once they get near you.
4) I had to scrap alot of stuff in this to squish it down (as is normal for me) In the future I'll upload the full version on my site (see my profile on the side) and a downloadable version in the future.
5) Beings as I'm not making a nickel off of this, I drew the cutscenes quickly while at work and colored with my good friends from crayola. The original design was all text driven, consider them a quicky just to give you a rough idea of what's happening.
6) The gameplay close to normal Megaman, but has some good differences. Things are much tougher and faster than the NES games. This game plays like a platform engine + a twitch shooter engine in one. If you can't react quickly to a bullet flying on the screen you may want to pass on this one because you're as good as gone already.
7) I'm apologizing now for the awkward weapon keys, I was a n00b back when I made this fella.
8) No password in this. The games to short by my standards.
9) To try and weed out anymore peeps from leaving stupid reviews. Take my advice, if you don't leave honest/clean/complete criticism then I'm going to make fun of you. This includes telling me things that I've already told you or are common sense (One shmuck told me I used a song from Kingdom Hearts, it's like DUH! and another says my games not totally 8bit sprites, another DUH!) Also don't use to much internet slang/abbreviations because I won't know what the hell you're talking about and may make fun of you for it. Don't leave incomplete statements either! I'll make fun of you for being stupid since I won't call a psychic hotline to figure out what the hell you were saying.

HOPE EVERYONE HAS FUN!!! HAPPY 15th MEGAMAN (or ROCKMAN), and thanks CAPCOM :)

Wade / Maelstormm

Reviews


TheNPCTheNPC

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 4, 2009

Very good

Felt like a real Megaman game. The one problem I had with it is that the stage select screen is too sensitive to the arrow keys, making it hard to pick the stage you want.



MEGAMAN7659MEGAMAN7659

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 30, 2009

GREAT!

I HAVEN'T HAD A CHALLENGE LIKE THIS SINCE I PLAYED MGS2 ON EUROPEAN EXTREME!



DVBDVB

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 8, 2009

Excellant

Aside form the awkward controls, well done.



GreymattGreymatt

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 29, 2009

Lol

Very Entertaining, Hard But That's What It's Supposed To Be.
For Me It Seemed That The Best Way To Get Through The Levels Was Holding Space, Jump And Forward Button At The Same Time.
The Controls Could Be Better, The Rest Is Awesome Though.



rikupendragonrikupendragon

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 27, 2009

Just a few things you should fix

1) If you die, you shouldn't start at the very beginning of the stage, but rather that section you died on.

2) I miss having the power blaster. You should put that in. You know, where you hold in the fire button, release and out comes a giant shot.

3) Make it a little easier, please.

4) For those who can't get past stage select, highlite one of the enemies and hit spacebar.