Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 26, 2003 | 2:09 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 29, 2003
  • Review Crew Pick April 29, 2003
  • Daily 2nd Place April 26, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Thanks for all the feedback both positive and negative. It's extremely enlightening to read everyones opinion on the matter. For those who are about to see it for the first time, i would just like to say its not for the faint of heart, but in newgrounds isnt everything not for the faint of heart? Anyhow enjoy the flick.

Reviews


MizzjuicyflavaMizzjuicyflava

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2011

powerful

I have tears in my eyes. It kind of brought up some stuff from my pass. This is animation, but abuse goes on really life. Powerful from beginning to end. I feel for the little boy. That little boy was me once.



AMAURIS96AMAURIS96

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 13, 2011

This is an amazing video.

You guys have to understand we're not all raised as the perfect child, different families have different methods of growing up and giving discipline to one another. Things were also not the same back then, some things didn't apply as they do now, there are literally so many rules now these days. Brilliant video, the kid was tired of the dad beating the family around and beats him in with a bat, that's sticking up for yourself.


People find this review helpful!

Hex-a-is-goneHex-a-is-gone

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 12, 2011

Great Design, Sad, But Great

If you guys liked the song it is named "Change" by Deftones. Bloody story, sad, Like a serious short need to be. Is this kid you? This dad is really crazy. He killed his wife, and basically caused heavy emotional feeling for this guy here. Not suitable for children, Is very heavy. But wait... Why isn't it in the Portal History collection?! Badness, Sadness, Madness... Isn't that "shorty" animation. And first, the dad caused this mess at all. Heavy and great... Storyboard.


People find this review helpful!

gameborg107gameborg107

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 1, 2011

very good video, sad, but good

and also, why did the dad get mad at the kid when he was the one who through the ball in the fist place,(oh and it would have been a little bit more tragic if the kid felt so guilty about killing his dad and commited suicide). And what I don't get how some sick and messed up people can start out loving his family and end up beating his kid for something that wasn't even his fault and strangling his wife for trying to stop him from beating the kid. I swear, some people are just fuck'n sick, twisted, and messed up in the head. But overall, awsome and true as hell message.


People find this review helpful!

SMBZ-fanSMBZ-fan

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars February 20, 2011

how

how is it even possible to have such a idiot for a dad