Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 11, 2003 | 6:03 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 15, 2003
  • Review Crew Pick April 15, 2003
  • Daily Feature April 12, 2003

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I've generalized all the gritty details into a single FAQ. Please read this while the game is loading. Or, at the very least, read the one in the preloader.
http://www.geocities.com
/jamus_se/faq.html

*LATEST UPDATE*
9/23/06 After an amazing 3 year run, Ronin is finally falling off top 50 of all time. Thank you for all the reviews and personal e-mails from fans all over. Work on the sequel had just begun - yeah, it's 3 years late, but better late than never right?
5/25/04 (video link down)
6/11/03 Scoreboard is permenantly down
4/20/03 New version 1.1 uploaded.
4/16/03 Ronin made front page. Wow.

Finally, please e-mail bug reports directly to my e-mail address (jamus_se@yahoo.com) and leave comments and complaints on the review board. Enjoy and have fun.

Reviews


theaterhobotheaterhobo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

AH! THAT SONG!

that song on the main page. B.T. from .hack//TWILIGHT! (. . . or was it /hack//SIGN?!)

ugh, i just froze for a minute before i even looked at the tutorial button.
but yeah, pretty cool game. it's perverted, but--unlike alot of other "adult" games >.> --it's actually challenging.



Bergy260Bergy260

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Not bad.

A story of a pervert samuri, good gameplay.



lankyhankylankyhanky

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Awesome game

Try this code. Based on the last review, I messed with the code a little bit. Your stats should be around 2k, DNVZRXJPZXJZIOEYTPYBMOHDEFGNX


People find this review helpful!

KenotsuKenotsu

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Amazing

Use this code based on the information given in the last review... For a character with stats of all 264.
CNAZXAZXAZXAZXEAZXAZXOGDCGGNX


People find this review helpful!

thegamecritic951thegamecritic951

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

great game, plus, i found a secret "cheat"

ANACJACQAFJABPEACQABC"ABCDE"NZ
i found out how to mod the level codes, all the "A"s and the two letters after them in the code can be modded, change them to a number in the alphabet (any letter works, the closer to Z they are the higher the number) and the ANAEJACQAFJABPEACQABC"ABCDE"NZ part in quotes is the items you have, count along the alphabet from the letters you read and they control what items are in your inventory. the last part is, the last letter, in this case Z, counts for your spells, Z-none, X-1, Y-2 and so on. hope this helps the cheaters and hardcore gamers who look for challenges alike (who said you HAVE to make yourself stronger through doing this) also, the code i put up is COMPLETELY blank, it has 0 for every stat, no items, is on level one, and has no spells, so dont try using it thinking it is at the best form possible.
great game, i cant wait for the second.


People find this review helpful!