Play Hentai Heroes!

Ronin-Spirit of the Sword

Score:
rated 4.28 / 5 stars
Views:
3,237,596 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Adventure - Other
Tags:
swords
ronin
portalhistory2003

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 11, 2003 | 6:03 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 15, 2003
  • Review Crew Pick April 15, 2003
  • Daily Feature April 12, 2003

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I've generalized all the gritty details into a single FAQ. Please read this while the game is loading. Or, at the very least, read the one in the preloader.
http://www.geocities.com
/jamus_se/faq.html

*LATEST UPDATE*
9/23/06 After an amazing 3 year run, Ronin is finally falling off top 50 of all time. Thank you for all the reviews and personal e-mails from fans all over. Work on the sequel had just begun - yeah, it's 3 years late, but better late than never right?
5/25/04 (video link down)
6/11/03 Scoreboard is permenantly down
4/20/03 New version 1.1 uploaded.
4/16/03 Ronin made front page. Wow.

Finally, please e-mail bug reports directly to my e-mail address (jamus_se@yahoo.com) and leave comments and complaints on the review board. Enjoy and have fun.

Reviews


KenryuuKenryuu

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Amazing, yet unexpected

This game is extremely original, gameplay, storyline and all. Didn't expect the hentai-ish bits though, that caught me off guard. Although the controls were hard to use at first, it got easier as I progressed. 10/10 overall, amazing game =)



TheWizardOfDarknessTheWizardOfDarkness

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Just great.

One of the best games I've ever played, didn't know it was so old before playin' it on NG. 100/10 if possible.



malasadik01malasadik01

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Intro!

i really love the introduction like Ronin! running! :p



RSXZero4RSXZero4

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Oldie but a goodie

Hell, apparently there's enough of us "old" (NG pre-2004) guys on here, we could potentially bring this back to the top 50.


People find this review helpful!

Alopex666Alopex666

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Great game

this was actually one of the first games i played on newgrounds. And i cant believe i am only now writing a review on it. 10/10 for originality, sound and art for its time. Flash has come a tremendous way in the past 5 years. And i feel this game still holds a huge key to the peak of flash in the in the early 2000's year. Great work