Ronin-Spirit of the Sword

rated 4.28 / 5 stars
Share Links:
Adventure - Other

Credits & Info

Apr 11, 2003 | 6:03 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 15, 2003
  • Review Crew Pick April 15, 2003
  • Daily Feature April 12, 2003

If you liked this, check these out!

Plenty more like this here!

Author Comments

I've generalized all the gritty details into a single FAQ. Please read this while the game is loading. Or, at the very least, read the one in the preloader.

9/23/06 After an amazing 3 year run, Ronin is finally falling off top 50 of all time. Thank you for all the reviews and personal e-mails from fans all over. Work on the sequel had just begun - yeah, it's 3 years late, but better late than never right?
5/25/04 (video link down)
6/11/03 Scoreboard is permenantly down
4/20/03 New version 1.1 uploaded.
4/16/03 Ronin made front page. Wow.

Finally, please e-mail bug reports directly to my e-mail address ( and leave comments and complaints on the review board. Enjoy and have fun.



Rated 5 / 5 stars

Oldie but a goodie

Hell, apparently there's enough of us "old" (NG pre-2004) guys on here, we could potentially bring this back to the top 50.

People find this review helpful!


Rated 5 / 5 stars

Great game

this was actually one of the first games i played on newgrounds. And i cant believe i am only now writing a review on it. 10/10 for originality, sound and art for its time. Flash has come a tremendous way in the past 5 years. And i feel this game still holds a huge key to the peak of flash in the in the early 2000's year. Great work


Rated 5 / 5 stars

nice :D

its really hard for me to play because i have a laptop -.- but still i tryed and i come to the point that the game is just waw every1 should played it + the music is just stuning i love it one of the best game music ever ^^


Rated 5 / 5 stars

This game is kewl but wayy too hard on a laptop.



Rated 5 / 5 stars

A great game to be sure!

This is a really detailed game, with an incredible plot and good gameplay.

it makes me sad to realize that people have forgotten this game.

I still play it to this day.

People find this review helpful!