Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 11, 2003 | 6:03 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 15, 2003
  • Review Crew Pick April 15, 2003
  • Daily Feature April 12, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I've generalized all the gritty details into a single FAQ. Please read this while the game is loading. Or, at the very least, read the one in the preloader.
http://www.geocities.com
/jamus_se/faq.html

*LATEST UPDATE*
9/23/06 After an amazing 3 year run, Ronin is finally falling off top 50 of all time. Thank you for all the reviews and personal e-mails from fans all over. Work on the sequel had just begun - yeah, it's 3 years late, but better late than never right?
5/25/04 (video link down)
6/11/03 Scoreboard is permenantly down
4/20/03 New version 1.1 uploaded.
4/16/03 Ronin made front page. Wow.

Finally, please e-mail bug reports directly to my e-mail address (jamus_se@yahoo.com) and leave comments and complaints on the review board. Enjoy and have fun.

Reviews


Bergy260Bergy260

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 6, 2010

Not bad.

A story of a pervert samuri, good gameplay.



lankyhankylankyhanky

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 30, 2010

Awesome game

Try this code. Based on the last review, I messed with the code a little bit. Your stats should be around 2k, DNVZRXJPZXJZIOEYTPYBMOHDEFGNX


People find this review helpful!

KenotsuKenotsu

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 28, 2010

Amazing

Use this code based on the information given in the last review... For a character with stats of all 264.
CNAZXAZXAZXAZXEAZXAZXOGDCGGNX


People find this review helpful!

thegamecritic951thegamecritic951

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 10, 2010

great game, plus, i found a secret "cheat"

ANACJACQAFJABPEACQABC"ABCDE"NZ
i found out how to mod the level codes, all the "A"s and the two letters after them in the code can be modded, change them to a number in the alphabet (any letter works, the closer to Z they are the higher the number) and the ANAEJACQAFJABPEACQABC"ABCDE"NZ part in quotes is the items you have, count along the alphabet from the letters you read and they control what items are in your inventory. the last part is, the last letter, in this case Z, counts for your spells, Z-none, X-1, Y-2 and so on. hope this helps the cheaters and hardcore gamers who look for challenges alike (who said you HAVE to make yourself stronger through doing this) also, the code i put up is COMPLETELY blank, it has 0 for every stat, no items, is on level one, and has no spells, so dont try using it thinking it is at the best form possible.
great game, i cant wait for the second.


People find this review helpful!

micisomiciso

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 8, 2010

girls

well i found nr 13 akari i had a list once with 14 but i lost it but still as wudawg we used to play this at scool to without adult and this newb forgot to put adult off and wer where all banned thanx to him good ol days X3 dude make a sequal already everyone wants it!!!!!!!!! if this was a full game it would be bought alot i mean the sword fighting is so fluid and the level system is unique