Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 11, 2003 | 6:03 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 15, 2003
  • Review Crew Pick April 15, 2003
  • Daily Feature April 12, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I've generalized all the gritty details into a single FAQ. Please read this while the game is loading. Or, at the very least, read the one in the preloader.
http://www.geocities.com
/jamus_se/faq.html

*LATEST UPDATE*
9/23/06 After an amazing 3 year run, Ronin is finally falling off top 50 of all time. Thank you for all the reviews and personal e-mails from fans all over. Work on the sequel had just begun - yeah, it's 3 years late, but better late than never right?
5/25/04 (video link down)
6/11/03 Scoreboard is permenantly down
4/20/03 New version 1.1 uploaded.
4/16/03 Ronin made front page. Wow.

Finally, please e-mail bug reports directly to my e-mail address (jamus_se@yahoo.com) and leave comments and complaints on the review board. Enjoy and have fun.

Reviews


EnimoreseEnimorese

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 30, 2010

Fun, but WAY too short

The Combat, for the most part, makes sense. I like what you did with the exploring mode, though I would have liked a slightly farther field of view and the ability to see and possibly avoid certain enemies (not the ninja, though--nobody can see ninja >.>) before I fight them. The Hentai inserts are blatant, perverted and kind of spontaneous, like your game just wasn't long enough so you put in something for Hentai fans, but not all that bad, despite how underplayed it is.
My only real complaint is that it is incredibly short, especially for a game found in the "adventure" section. It needs to be a lot more expansive too, like if you could chose whether you want a Katana, Ninjato, Samurai Club, Naginata, etc. or even have a create-a-character mode (those always get bonus points from me)? Maybe a sequel will be on the way? If one does pop up, will you consider what I mentioned here?

SPOILER ALERT: Here's the names I found for gallery mode: Mai, Makoto, Rei, Red Fox, Ren, Ryoko, Zelda, Yuri. I think there may be more, though.


People find this review helpful!

theaterhobotheaterhobo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 28, 2010

AH! THAT SONG!

that song on the main page. B.T. from .hack//TWILIGHT! (. . . or was it /hack//SIGN?!)

ugh, i just froze for a minute before i even looked at the tutorial button.
but yeah, pretty cool game. it's perverted, but--unlike alot of other "adult" games >.> --it's actually challenging.



Bergy260Bergy260

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 6, 2010

Not bad.

A story of a pervert samuri, good gameplay.



lankyhankylankyhanky

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 30, 2010

Awesome game

Try this code. Based on the last review, I messed with the code a little bit. Your stats should be around 2k, DNVZRXJPZXJZIOEYTPYBMOHDEFGNX


People find this review helpful!

KenotsuKenotsu

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 28, 2010

Amazing

Use this code based on the information given in the last review... For a character with stats of all 264.
CNAZXAZXAZXAZXEAZXAZXOGDCGGNX


People find this review helpful!