Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 11, 2003 | 6:03 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 15, 2003
  • Review Crew Pick April 15, 2003
  • Daily Feature April 12, 2003

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I've generalized all the gritty details into a single FAQ. Please read this while the game is loading. Or, at the very least, read the one in the preloader.
http://www.geocities.com
/jamus_se/faq.html

*LATEST UPDATE*
9/23/06 After an amazing 3 year run, Ronin is finally falling off top 50 of all time. Thank you for all the reviews and personal e-mails from fans all over. Work on the sequel had just begun - yeah, it's 3 years late, but better late than never right?
5/25/04 (video link down)
6/11/03 Scoreboard is permenantly down
4/20/03 New version 1.1 uploaded.
4/16/03 Ronin made front page. Wow.

Finally, please e-mail bug reports directly to my e-mail address (jamus_se@yahoo.com) and leave comments and complaints on the review board. Enjoy and have fun.

Reviews


Wangaroo42Wangaroo42

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Wow

Very nicely done man! Great fun and excellent music.



SamonoskeSamonoske

Rated 5 / 5 stars

I cant get past the tutorial

I beat it then i talk to the girl then it restarts??? why


People find this review helpful!
jamus-se responds:

That's the end of the tutorial. If you want some fast and furious sword action, proceed to Arena Mode; if you want a longer, more complete adventure, start a new one in Adventure Mode.


PyromongerPyromonger

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

Amazing!!!

This game is actually fun, responsive, in-depth, everything you'd expect from a game.

The fighting engine is great, very clever (albeit difficult to master). Did you come up with it yourself or is it from another game (closest thing I've seen to it is the swordplay in Daggerfall/Morrowind/etc).

You have real game-making talent, this is definitely one of the top flash games of all time... it has just about everything, tho it's a bit short as is.

Only real bug in the game is the gallery girls' names are in japanese or sumthing! Kinda makes it hard to type their names in for us euro/mericans heh.

Also, sumtimes menu/map boxes and the character portrait cover up vital parts of the game (like incoming attacks)


jamus-se responds:

The character names should be in plain English. The text are just cheesy Japanese sound effects to give it flavor.


NeoWhoopNeoWhoop

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

Uh, Whoa man

Tbis beats most flashes anywhere. You're hitting my Top 10 very easily and deserve to hit the greatest flashes right now. Lots of great work and fantastic animation with the blend of 'strip' comics (heh) and play by play action making a pure rp.

Hopefully the fact its 'hard' and ''you actually need to take time playing this to be good like MOST good games'' won't drop this great game's score.

Anyways play it guys if you're not reading this, I advise it greatly.



panikpanik

Rated 5 / 5 stars

wow

all i can say is wow