Ronin-Spirit of the Sword

Score:
rated 4.28 / 5 stars
Views:
3,205,676 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Adventure - Other
Tags:
swords
ronin
portalhistory2003

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 11, 2003 | 6:03 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 15, 2003
  • Review Crew Pick April 15, 2003
  • Daily Feature April 12, 2003

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I've generalized all the gritty details into a single FAQ. Please read this while the game is loading. Or, at the very least, read the one in the preloader.
http://www.geocities.com
/jamus_se/faq.html

*LATEST UPDATE*
9/23/06 After an amazing 3 year run, Ronin is finally falling off top 50 of all time. Thank you for all the reviews and personal e-mails from fans all over. Work on the sequel had just begun - yeah, it's 3 years late, but better late than never right?
5/25/04 (video link down)
6/11/03 Scoreboard is permenantly down
4/20/03 New version 1.1 uploaded.
4/16/03 Ronin made front page. Wow.

Finally, please e-mail bug reports directly to my e-mail address (jamus_se@yahoo.com) and leave comments and complaints on the review board. Enjoy and have fun.

Reviews


TheMysticDragonTheMysticDragon

Rated 5 / 5 stars

.....

I i i .... Speechless.



irish-bastardirish-bastard

Rated 5 / 5 stars

HOW DID YOU MAKE THIS!!!

THIS IS FUCKIN AWESOME MY NEW FAVORITE GAME ON NEWGROUNDS!



xHyPnOtiKxxHyPnOtiKx

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Encarta?

I couldn't help but notice how much this looked like that game on encarta 95. Was encarta any way involved with how you decided to make this? =P



l1lk1lll1lk1ll

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

wow !

everything about this was..for lack of a better word, perfect...

the only thing I find depressing is for a machine built for games such as mine, which dares not lag even on the newest games such as unreal 2, c&c generals..

its a 2600+ with a ti4600 and a little under a gig of 333 ram...somethings wrong here

it sets it to low quality


People find this review helpful!
jamus-se responds:

Yes, the auto quality is usually too picky and sets everything to low quality especially if you hold the arrow keys when you move around. You should be able to play it at least on medium with auto quality off.


Nathan-FrostNathan-Frost

Rated 5 / 5 stars

COOL!!!(^_^)!!!

this game is one of the best i've seen on newgrounds. The style and gameplay put this flash above most i've seen\played, the only thing i didn't like about it was that it ran to slow on my system and it's hard to slash downwards.