Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 11, 2003 | 6:03 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 15, 2003
  • Review Crew Pick April 15, 2003
  • Daily Feature April 12, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I've generalized all the gritty details into a single FAQ. Please read this while the game is loading. Or, at the very least, read the one in the preloader.
http://www.geocities.com
/jamus_se/faq.html

*LATEST UPDATE*
9/23/06 After an amazing 3 year run, Ronin is finally falling off top 50 of all time. Thank you for all the reviews and personal e-mails from fans all over. Work on the sequel had just begun - yeah, it's 3 years late, but better late than never right?
5/25/04 (video link down)
6/11/03 Scoreboard is permenantly down
4/20/03 New version 1.1 uploaded.
4/16/03 Ronin made front page. Wow.

Finally, please e-mail bug reports directly to my e-mail address (jamus_se@yahoo.com) and leave comments and complaints on the review board. Enjoy and have fun.

Reviews


NeoWhoopNeoWhoop

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 11, 2003

Uh, Whoa man

Tbis beats most flashes anywhere. You're hitting my Top 10 very easily and deserve to hit the greatest flashes right now. Lots of great work and fantastic animation with the blend of 'strip' comics (heh) and play by play action making a pure rp.

Hopefully the fact its 'hard' and ''you actually need to take time playing this to be good like MOST good games'' won't drop this great game's score.

Anyways play it guys if you're not reading this, I advise it greatly.



panikpanik

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 11, 2003

wow

all i can say is wow



littledaddylumplittledaddylump

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 11, 2003

Great game

Its obvious you spent a lot of time on this, and it really paid off. This is really addictive and is definately front page material.


People find this review helpful!

MoeReeseMoeReese

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 11, 2003

great game,,,just as long as you read how to play

good job dude. i never would have thought of a game like this......
Join "The Protectors" It is Newgrounds RELATED.
"The Protectors"

~~~viewed by MoeReese~~~



NyloNylo

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 11, 2003

I wonder which entry will be at the top 50 now.

Damn, that was amazing. Everything in this game is just awesome. The music, the movement, the strategy; everything came out great. I'm sure you know this, but honestly, as a reviewer, this kind of artwork and style is rare. Congratulations, this truly is a great game. Kudos for even putting the option to not have adult content in it. How's that for variety. Excellent work.