Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 11, 2003 | 6:03 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 15, 2003
  • Review Crew Pick April 15, 2003
  • Daily Feature April 12, 2003

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I've generalized all the gritty details into a single FAQ. Please read this while the game is loading. Or, at the very least, read the one in the preloader.
http://www.geocities.com
/jamus_se/faq.html

*LATEST UPDATE*
9/23/06 After an amazing 3 year run, Ronin is finally falling off top 50 of all time. Thank you for all the reviews and personal e-mails from fans all over. Work on the sequel had just begun - yeah, it's 3 years late, but better late than never right?
5/25/04 (video link down)
6/11/03 Scoreboard is permenantly down
4/20/03 New version 1.1 uploaded.
4/16/03 Ronin made front page. Wow.

Finally, please e-mail bug reports directly to my e-mail address (jamus_se@yahoo.com) and leave comments and complaints on the review board. Enjoy and have fun.

Reviews


catsclawcatsclaw

Rated 3 / 5 stars

Really damn good, and all, the art is really good, but...
I don't mean to bitch, but the porn is a bit... overdone.
Well, Athough its kinda hard, I like it.



ErichoEricho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

The classic!

It's not often that a game (or cartoon) manages to be featured in three collections. This game certainly deserves the massive publicity it's gotten. Apart from the fact that the porn should appeal to the perverts, there's lots of other great stuff too. The best is probably the artwork, which still manages to hold up to today! It's so sad that you haven't submitted anything here in such a long time. You're one of the best artists out there!

People who appreciate action more than sex can enjoy it too. There just seems to be something at every corner and there's always more to look at. What's cool too is how the game directs you to where you're supposed to go with the big red arrows. The nice are nice and they suit everything well. I guess all entries will eventually go off the Top 50 as more are submitted.


People find this review helpful!

RafaelBCKRafaelBCK

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Best. Game. Ever.

This game gotta be the best thing around Newsground, and it´s been around long before the Wii ever came to fruition too.

Move around in dungeon ike maps fighting other samurai, zombies, wolves, shurikens, bamboos, undig treasure vaults.

The fight mechanics involve you moving around, blocking and slashing with your sword and summoning spells via the mouse and it just plain rocks.

To top it off, some amazingly well-drawn manga tells the story between the cutscenes.

Gotta give this game lots of love people!


People find this review helpful!

TheChosenOneeTheChosenOnee

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Well, what a great game.

Even if this game is old, i'd consider it as a masterpiece. Why? Because of the storyline, the gameplay... and the fact that it was in the top 50's in 3 years!

Ah, and for the music in the intro is: .Hack//Sign BT .
the opening theme is: Tsugaru (APPLE MIX)- RevenG VS DE-SIRE
the boss battle theme (red fox battle theme) is DDR - Sakura

Hope it was helpful, it took me a few hours to find them!


People find this review helpful!

ManBearPig2021ManBearPig2021

Rated 5 / 5 stars

dont know why its taken this long to review this

with a mouse, this game is the most fun i've ever had when i was a little kid.

dice bamboo traps, block shurikens, cut dudes in half, fuck ninjas up, watch a ninja chick finger herself, cut up some wolves, find some scrolls, find stuff, find explode-y stuff, and kill red fox.
the arena mode, ive always wished the highscores worked but for some reason never did. but i dont care, i will and always love this game.


People find this review helpful!