Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 11, 2003 | 6:03 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 15, 2003
  • Review Crew Pick April 15, 2003
  • Daily Feature April 12, 2003

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I've generalized all the gritty details into a single FAQ. Please read this while the game is loading. Or, at the very least, read the one in the preloader.
http://www.geocities.com
/jamus_se/faq.html

*LATEST UPDATE*
9/23/06 After an amazing 3 year run, Ronin is finally falling off top 50 of all time. Thank you for all the reviews and personal e-mails from fans all over. Work on the sequel had just begun - yeah, it's 3 years late, but better late than never right?
5/25/04 (video link down)
6/11/03 Scoreboard is permenantly down
4/20/03 New version 1.1 uploaded.
4/16/03 Ronin made front page. Wow.

Finally, please e-mail bug reports directly to my e-mail address (jamus_se@yahoo.com) and leave comments and complaints on the review board. Enjoy and have fun.

Reviews


ManBearPig2021ManBearPig2021

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 14, 2011

dont know why its taken this long to review this

with a mouse, this game is the most fun i've ever had when i was a little kid.

dice bamboo traps, block shurikens, cut dudes in half, fuck ninjas up, watch a ninja chick finger herself, cut up some wolves, find some scrolls, find stuff, find explode-y stuff, and kill red fox.
the arena mode, ive always wished the highscores worked but for some reason never did. but i dont care, i will and always love this game.


People find this review helpful!

PoundDotBlamPoundDotBlam

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 6, 2011

It's a great game

But it definitely takes some getting used to... this flash game was way ahead of its time...


People find this review helpful!

EnsembleDarkHorseEnsembleDarkHorse

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 31, 2011

The best Newgroungs action-RPG to date.

The gameplay was fairly challenging and rewarding. There was a lot to discover to help your character become a proper bad ass in order to help him mow down the competition even more efficiently. The controls were responsive, especially considering that this game was released long before the DS and the Wii, or the implementation of motion and touch screen controls in the first place.The story itself, while not bad, wasn't all that epic and the hentai was rather superfluous, but no less a pleasant surprise.


People find this review helpful!

xXTHEALLSEEINGEYEXxxXTHEALLSEEINGEYEXx

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 28, 2011

hard

its a great game a little challenging game takes allot of strategy.



KenryuuKenryuu

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 20, 2011

Amazing, yet unexpected

This game is extremely original, gameplay, storyline and all. Didn't expect the hentai-ish bits though, that caught me off guard. Although the controls were hard to use at first, it got easier as I progressed. 10/10 overall, amazing game =)