Play Hentai Heroes!

Ronin-Spirit of the Sword

Score:
rated 4.28 / 5 stars
Views:
3,243,902 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Adventure - Other
Tags:
swords
ronin
portalhistory2003

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 11, 2003 | 6:03 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 15, 2003
  • Review Crew Pick April 15, 2003
  • Daily Feature April 12, 2003

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I've generalized all the gritty details into a single FAQ. Please read this while the game is loading. Or, at the very least, read the one in the preloader.
http://www.geocities.com
/jamus_se/faq.html

*LATEST UPDATE*
9/23/06 After an amazing 3 year run, Ronin is finally falling off top 50 of all time. Thank you for all the reviews and personal e-mails from fans all over. Work on the sequel had just begun - yeah, it's 3 years late, but better late than never right?
5/25/04 (video link down)
6/11/03 Scoreboard is permenantly down
4/20/03 New version 1.1 uploaded.
4/16/03 Ronin made front page. Wow.

Finally, please e-mail bug reports directly to my e-mail address (jamus_se@yahoo.com) and leave comments and complaints on the review board. Enjoy and have fun.

Reviews


Rice-ClockRice-Clock

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

GREAT but....

A lil confusing but other then that i think this game could make a lot of money if it ever got publish

heres a code to get to lvl 3 hard mode:
FNBBRAJLBCRAEJEAJLADKOFBCFGNV

and heres 9 naked chicks u can enter in gallary mode
MAI AYAME MAKOTO YURI RYOKO ZELDA AKARI REN NATSUMI if u find more contact me.


People find this review helpful!

HerrixHerrix

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

Very nice, but with some problems

"Ronin" has a unique approach to Flash games, and deserves praise for it. However, most adventure games never seem to get the final boss quite right, either because the boss is too easy or too hard. "Ronin" is guilty of the latter transgression. Half the time I had no idea how the hell I was getting hit, as the boss was standing completely still while the hero's face got bloodier and bloodier. Plus my opponent kept vanishing and reappearing, making the fight ten times more frustrating. It should have been a fierce battle with blades alone, not all this magical nonsense.

Another element that hurt the game was the gratuitous pornography. Not that I'm offended by porn, but its presence in "Ronin" dumbed down the story quite a bit and did not fit in with the ambience of the game.

Overall, the game was good, though, and I would like to see (and play) more like it.


People find this review helpful!
jamus-se responds:

FAQs exists for a reason. For your information, there are more people here who complained that the boss is too easy (and I agree). The attack patterns are really stereotypical side scroller boss type; again, read the fucking FAQ, I gave out the exact attack patterns and strategy to slice the boss in half.

God fucking damn it, I'll make you all mother fuckers your fucking "hit enter to win" game next time. Are you happy now?


BzorkBzork

Rated 5 / 5 stars

this rocks

this is yet my favorite game on newgrounds, but it could be a bit longer



Hell-WolfHell-Wolf

Rated 5 / 5 stars

THIS GAME WAS THE BOMB

THIS GAME WAS SO COOL. IF YOU'RE LOOKIN FOR ALL THE NAKED CHICKS THE NAMES ARE

1.MAI
2.AYAME
3.MAKOTO
4.YURI
5.RYOKO

PLAY THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!!



deathsightdeathsight

Rated 4 / 5 stars

kick a$$

i have been looking for a game like this