Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 11, 2003 | 6:03 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 15, 2003
  • Review Crew Pick April 15, 2003
  • Daily Feature April 12, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I've generalized all the gritty details into a single FAQ. Please read this while the game is loading. Or, at the very least, read the one in the preloader.
http://www.geocities.com
/jamus_se/faq.html

*LATEST UPDATE*
9/23/06 After an amazing 3 year run, Ronin is finally falling off top 50 of all time. Thank you for all the reviews and personal e-mails from fans all over. Work on the sequel had just begun - yeah, it's 3 years late, but better late than never right?
5/25/04 (video link down)
6/11/03 Scoreboard is permenantly down
4/20/03 New version 1.1 uploaded.
4/16/03 Ronin made front page. Wow.

Finally, please e-mail bug reports directly to my e-mail address (jamus_se@yahoo.com) and leave comments and complaints on the review board. Enjoy and have fun.

Reviews


tyler2513tyler2513

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 11, 2012

-Good-
Still holds up as quite the enjoyable game and for the most part it's a genre that really fulfills it's destiny of making a great sim Ninja game. For the people who come for hentai will surely get what they came for with this nicely put together "gallery" of hentai like makoto. The quality of animation is quite well done especially considering you only had Flash Player 6 to work with at the time. The character designs were nicely done and they all had good figure, my favorite part about the game was the sound and audio, it was quite well mastered and perfectly fit in together. There is so many options that for quite some time it seems close to being unlimited fun you can have with such expanded map space and lots of items and strengths to upgrade.

-Improve-
For the people coming for hentai, I'm more than sure they'll be disappointing by the fact that each girl like red fox only have a small handful of pics and more than half are less than satisfying. The controls were a bit awkward and strange to get accustomed with which may instantly turn many people away without some nice clear controls or a better designed tutorial. Whenever I got in a fight with say a wolf the game became slow and very lagging slowing the game play down to a minimum almost enjoying the whole experience of Ronin in the process.

-Overall-
A very well put together game with graphics that still truly stand out until this day and really leaves a mark in Ninja and Samurai games in Newgrounds History, but also has some awkward controls and the action/fighting scenes are very slow and problematic nearly ruining the entire experience of Ronin. Still very well put together and I like the audio, nice work man.

-TY


Lots of people find this review helpful!

DDRLDDRL

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2012

I remember playing a BETA version of this game. I was 5 years old. 2001, so long ago...



topadultgamestopadultgames

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 7, 2012

Great game. It's hard at first, but after a while it becomes a lot easier. The battle moves are a little choppy, but still really great.



drakegohandrakegohan

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 2, 2012

its pretty alright



catsclawcatsclaw

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 8, 2012

Really damn good, and all, the art is really good, but...
I don't mean to bitch, but the porn is a bit... overdone.
Well, Athough its kinda hard, I like it.