Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 11, 2003 | 6:03 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 15, 2003
  • Review Crew Pick April 15, 2003
  • Daily Feature April 12, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I've generalized all the gritty details into a single FAQ. Please read this while the game is loading. Or, at the very least, read the one in the preloader.
http://www.geocities.com
/jamus_se/faq.html

*LATEST UPDATE*
9/23/06 After an amazing 3 year run, Ronin is finally falling off top 50 of all time. Thank you for all the reviews and personal e-mails from fans all over. Work on the sequel had just begun - yeah, it's 3 years late, but better late than never right?
5/25/04 (video link down)
6/11/03 Scoreboard is permenantly down
4/20/03 New version 1.1 uploaded.
4/16/03 Ronin made front page. Wow.

Finally, please e-mail bug reports directly to my e-mail address (jamus_se@yahoo.com) and leave comments and complaints on the review board. Enjoy and have fun.

Reviews


chrissirhcchrissirhc

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2010

Excellent game

It's been years since this was made and it's still good. If you make a sequel to it then I know it will be nothing short of godly.

I remember first playing this when it was on the front page and had like the highest score of all. It stayed on the top 50 for a long time, didn't it? Certainly deserves to be in some kind of hall of fame for games that put NG on the map.


People find this review helpful!

CaptainSmugCaptainSmug

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 15, 2010

Great game

Everything about it is great!


People find this review helpful!

Magnius01Magnius01

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 23, 2009

Me too Braxton316

This was the very first game i ever played on Newgrounds and is what got me hooked to it forever. This game is so much fun i never get tired of it, and if word of a sequel came out 3 years ago, just think how good the sequel will be if it's still being worked on. I look forward to it, and for all of you who gave this game a 0 i say you need to group up and stop being freakin whiners!


People find this review helpful!

Braxton316Braxton316

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 12, 2009

Memories

This game introduced me to newgrounds. It was difficult but unique and overall enjoyable. Just gotta watch out for those shuriken!


People find this review helpful!

PutzmanPutzman

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 23, 2009

BEST flash game ever

this is one of the firstt games i ever played in newgrounds its the best!


People find this review helpful!