Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 6, 2003 | 9:17 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 8, 2003
  • Daily 2nd Place April 6, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I've been working on this as an experiment, off and on for a while now. The game plays well on 500+ mghz computers. Play it on anything slower and it might chug along.

Chapter 2 is completed and is on Newgrounds. Check out my other submissions to locate it. However, for the sake of continuity, I recommend starting with Chapter 1. I hope you all enjoy this first installment.

***Wow! Thanks for all the encouragement, everyone. I know there are a couple of bugs so here are some suggestions on how to get through the game more easily (SLIGHT SPOILERS):
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

THE TUNNELS:
-Check the data card. If you didn't pick it up after blasting the first "worker bot" go back and get it. Also, if you dial in the wrong sequence of symbols at the terminal (in the tunnel) a black button will appear on the screen to the right, allowing you to reset. When done correctly, you unlock the second terminal. Go there and unlock the third terminal. After that, go to the third terminal (doors) and exit.

THE GAP (IE. THE BOUDLERS):
-Blast all three boulders above the gap...wait a beat or two...then cross.

THE RADAR VISOR:
-zoom all the way in...run your mouse over the "device" on the right. (it's a very small "hot spot" so make small movements). This will freeze the camera. Then you can blast it. After that, hit the switch behind it to shut down the laser fence. Zoom all the way back out and use your mouse to search for the last "hot spot". This will turn on the lights and end this section.

Hope this helps.

Reviews


TheFuKangMasterTheFuKangMaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 15, 2006

that was fun

i liked it a whole bunch now i wanna play the next one



WhyAmISoTiredWhyAmISoTired

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 11, 2006

Pretty Cool

This game is actually one of the better games I've seen on Newgrounds. Keep up the good work.
Graphics (8): Awsome graphics, must've taken you some time. I especially like the short intro scene. The only reason you didn't get a 10 is the explosions. They look like they were ripped of C&C: Red Alert or something.
Style (9): I really liked the style of this game, the sort of 'sci-fi' comic thing. Really good.
Sound (7): Nice sound effects, generally pretty good with some exceptions.
Violence (3): Not as much violence as other typical shooter games, but the quality makes up for it. More of a unique adventure, puzzle game with some violence.
Interactivity (9): I like this game's interactivity. In most flash games, you can only move forward once you complete the everything and left nothing behind. This game, you may have to go back for something you overlooked earlier.
Humor (1): Not much humor in this game, but don't mind my humor rating. It's not really the type of game where you'd expect it. I did, however, like the idea of your character nicknaming the ship's AI, 'Mr. Ship', nice touch.
Overall (8): Overall, better than most game on Newgrounds, and maybe even some games that require you to buy them. Now, if you'll excuse me, I'm off to play the sequel.

Live No Evil - livE oN eviL
Tails™ (WhyAmISoTired)



poonjoopoonjoo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 6, 2006

ncie job =]

I thought it was an overall good game. One of the only problems was that it made up for it shortness by making it harder than it should have been. So, easier and longer is the way to go for this series



gauntkevgauntkev

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars June 4, 2006

ok game

ok game but its just a bit too hard. am stuck on the tunnel bit what the hell do you do. anyway its alright;)


People find this review helpful!

Madness62Madness62

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 2, 2006

Good Job

You guys are all dumbshits. This game requires use of your BRAIN. If you can't get passed the tunnel scene, your an idiot.

That aside, good job with this dude. You should make the shooting a little better maybe, and I liked that one guy's idea of seeing your gun in front of you. The graphics were awesome though, and you made the game's goals challenging enough (which people usually don't do). Don't worry about the guys bad mouthing this submission, the people that matter will figure it out. Good work.