Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 6, 2003 | 9:17 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 8, 2003
  • Daily 2nd Place April 6, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

I've been working on this as an experiment, off and on for a while now. The game plays well on 500+ mghz computers. Play it on anything slower and it might chug along.

Chapter 2 is completed and is on Newgrounds. Check out my other submissions to locate it. However, for the sake of continuity, I recommend starting with Chapter 1. I hope you all enjoy this first installment.

***Wow! Thanks for all the encouragement, everyone. I know there are a couple of bugs so here are some suggestions on how to get through the game more easily (SLIGHT SPOILERS):
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

THE TUNNELS:
-Check the data card. If you didn't pick it up after blasting the first "worker bot" go back and get it. Also, if you dial in the wrong sequence of symbols at the terminal (in the tunnel) a black button will appear on the screen to the right, allowing you to reset. When done correctly, you unlock the second terminal. Go there and unlock the third terminal. After that, go to the third terminal (doors) and exit.

THE GAP (IE. THE BOUDLERS):
-Blast all three boulders above the gap...wait a beat or two...then cross.

THE RADAR VISOR:
-zoom all the way in...run your mouse over the "device" on the right. (it's a very small "hot spot" so make small movements). This will freeze the camera. Then you can blast it. After that, hit the switch behind it to shut down the laser fence. Zoom all the way back out and use your mouse to search for the last "hot spot". This will turn on the lights and end this section.

Hope this helps.

Reviews


Hidden-KenshinHidden-Kenshin

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2003

what can i say?

Mindblowing..
Finish the second part fast!



Angel-frostAngel-frost

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 10, 2003

Quite good but still needs a little work

Graphics are decent, sound is alright and originality is there (mostly... seemed you were drawing from Metroid and System Shock a bit IMO for certain pieces), but difficulty-wise it's borderline annoying once you get up to the Radar Vision puzzle; I just couldn't get it even with your tip after a half-dozen tries - might want to consider making that disable button a little more obvious/larger in size. Also the rock drop bit was a little buggy; twice I was killed even though all of the rocks were in place. Other than those two points, this series IMO has potential; stick with it! =)


People find this review helpful!

CheeboCheebo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 10, 2003

Wow

This is a sweet ass game, I haven't seen much like this in flash other than that 5 mb one submitted by that asian guy where you basically shoot targets while on a time limit. I liked this game because it reminded me of system shock and the tunnel scenes reminded me of the computers in Cyberia 2. Your character is cool looking and I like the FMVs (lol maybe not an FMV but close) with him blasting stuff.

Overall, this game owns and the sequel will surely rock.

Btw. You got one point for humor because of 'Mr. Ship' LOL :D



JoeVenusJoeVenus

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 10, 2003

Cool

AWESOME GAME BRO MAKE MORE



ArelayArelay

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 10, 2003

Great work!

Looking forward to Slice & Dice!