Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 6, 2003 | 9:17 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 8, 2003
  • Daily 2nd Place April 6, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I've been working on this as an experiment, off and on for a while now. The game plays well on 500+ mghz computers. Play it on anything slower and it might chug along.

Chapter 2 is completed and is on Newgrounds. Check out my other submissions to locate it. However, for the sake of continuity, I recommend starting with Chapter 1. I hope you all enjoy this first installment.

***Wow! Thanks for all the encouragement, everyone. I know there are a couple of bugs so here are some suggestions on how to get through the game more easily (SLIGHT SPOILERS):
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

THE TUNNELS:
-Check the data card. If you didn't pick it up after blasting the first "worker bot" go back and get it. Also, if you dial in the wrong sequence of symbols at the terminal (in the tunnel) a black button will appear on the screen to the right, allowing you to reset. When done correctly, you unlock the second terminal. Go there and unlock the third terminal. After that, go to the third terminal (doors) and exit.

THE GAP (IE. THE BOUDLERS):
-Blast all three boulders above the gap...wait a beat or two...then cross.

THE RADAR VISOR:
-zoom all the way in...run your mouse over the "device" on the right. (it's a very small "hot spot" so make small movements). This will freeze the camera. Then you can blast it. After that, hit the switch behind it to shut down the laser fence. Zoom all the way back out and use your mouse to search for the last "hot spot". This will turn on the lights and end this section.

Hope this helps.

Reviews


Valkyr11Valkyr11

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 11, 2007

Awesome.

This is a great little game, I loved the hint box.
Only had to use it once, but it was helpful.

Can't wait for 2 and 3..



Poeticman7Poeticman7

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2007

Very stylish, slick, original, and fun

This game is what I always wanted flash animation gaming to be.
It has a descent story which says a whole lot for a flash GAME!
It actually has a real first person shooter feel unlike numerous past flash games where the player can't move unless to ducks for cover or some other crap like that.
This game also has puzzle elements. Sure these were quite easy once I started thinking for a moment and looking at my entire environment, they still rocked!
This game is awesome and may the last two chapters be even better.



cowloverdudecowloverdude

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 31, 2006

fun

It's a good game. I wanted to play it more, but it was kinda short. I know you're gonna make a second, but make it longer in the next part. The graphics seem very well developed, good job. Still, I wish I would hear the agents talking. The violence was pretty good, not much to say on that subject. I did think it was pretty funny to kill the dudes and cameras!



VigalanteKillerVigalanteKiller

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 22, 2006

Unlike some people

I found this game very interesting actually and like the style of how you needed to be patient or use the radar and look around the room.

Very good in my opinion. I'm definitly playing the 2nd game.



InterstellarNinjaInterstellarNinja

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 28, 2006

I don't c the big deal

I played until radar vision when I realized how stupid this game is. Puzzles are fun because they challenge u, not waste your time with something stupid. By the way, if yur scanning this 4 tips, u need 2 press the buttons in an order so that the button thingy dosen't appear on the right screen. Trial and error. Start w/ top left.