Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 6, 2003 | 6:05 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 6, 2003
  • Weekly 4th Place April 8, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Animals
    Animals Cats, dogs, penguins, bears; they're all here!

Author Comments

never mess with a hamster.

---

http://www.cafeshops.com/
twistedkid

Reviews


DamienKDamienK

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2003

Flawless

This was a perfect movie. Hilarious, good graphics, good sound, and overall great quality. One of the greatest flash films I have ever seen. Keep up the good work.



no14mikeno14mike

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 20, 2003

Yes to Eye of the Tiger, No to DBZ

Oh man, I loved this so friggin much, especially when u pulled out the Eye of the Tiger song. BUT WHY WHY WHY WHY WHY! did you hafta bring out DBZ, it made me want to cry. you nearly made this a masterpiece and you had to make a hamster become Goku. It's old, you lost innovation points, even though everything else was. If you wanted to bring in a superhero or something, bring in something new or up to date, DBZ is old, and it is half of what Newgrounds is disappointly. I like DBZ, but don't ruin works of art with it unless thats what it mainly revolves around. Still, I hafta give credit where it is due, this is AMAZING, and you deserve to be in the Top 25.


People find this review helpful!

VxChaosVxChaos

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 20, 2003

"A Laugh and a Half."

Very funny. Very true. Very vengeful.
Nice choices of music.

Bottom Line: Very, VERY good.



HydeckaHydecka

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 19, 2003

Simple, but good.

That was pretty well done. Not to huge eitther. I liked that little guy. I would like to see more of that lil sucker. That was funny. I wish I knew what sound converter you were using.


HeRetiK responds:

use mp3 files.
set sound to stream, so that the music doesn't last longer than the movie (and therefore increases filesize).
set the audio quality in the publish settings down to 16kbps and mono.


CantankerousCantankerous

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 19, 2003

One of my favorites

I appreciate the nod to Dragonball Z in this flash cartoon. ;-) But even without the hamster's telltale Super Saiya-jin hair, there were a lot of elements to this that put it on my list of faves. The good choice of music, first of all. Not only do I love "Eye of the Tiger" during the training sequence (a must for anyone who has ever seen Rocky), the plebeian Jeopardy! music playing over the routine beating of the hamster was a nice touch. And the screwball music during the chase scene was great! It kind of reminded me of those dorky chase scenes in Hanna-Barbara cartoons where people get chased and comedically turn around and make funny faces, switch places (i.e. chaser, and chase-ee), same background throughout the ordeal, etc.
All in all, this is a full-on parody that deserves my respect, and "all my 5 R"!! w00t!