Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 23, 2003 | 12:57 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 23, 2003
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 25, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Wow, my 4th movie on Newgrounds. Crazy. Well as it's title suggests, this is a trailer, a preveiw, a sneak-peek, etc. This means a few things...
First of all it means that it is not very long, because it is only a trailer.
Second, it means it doesn't have an incredibly complicated story-line.
Third...um, ok so it only means two things.
Anyway, keep the stuff above in mind when you watch and/or review this. Please don't smash me on length or story or whatever, because like I said, it's just a trailer. (by the way, did i mention it was a trailer?)

Oh, and please turn the quality down to Medium or Low unless you have a fast machine. It kinda lags otherwise. Enjoy!

I've gotten a bunch of reviews on this thing and they're all looking great. Thanks a lot to everyone who wrote stuff! The biggest thing i've noticed was that people were angry that i wasn't going to finish it (which i said i wasn't at first). And i guess it was really annoying to see a preview for something that wasn't coming. so i've made up my mind...i'll do it. All you people have inspired me. I don't know when this will be done (episode 1, that is) probably not for a few months. But know that i'm working on it and that it will be out someday. So thanks once again, people of Newgrounds.

UPDATE: Well, animation for the movie is coming along nicely. Episode 1 is underway. My computer's surrounded by pages and pages of script, storyboard, sketches, characters, etc so it's a little crazy. But i've finished 2 and a half minutes of it so far, and that's just the introduction. As to voice actors...HUGE thanks to everyone who volunteered in the reviews. However, I had already lined up the cast, but thanks anyway! Here's the bad news, though...Because I wanted a level of coolness (special effects, crisp voices and sounds, 3d graphics, motion blur, etc) I have done a lot of *.AVI work for the movie. So unfortunately, it might not be available for viewing at NG, we'll see. However, should it turn out to be too humongous (SP?) I will get a Golgotha website up so you can download it there. I'll try keep updates coming. Thanks again, NG!

Still working on Ep. 1. However, I have now attached some screenshots from the first episode to the end of the trailer. yay!

Reviews


PIMPNDUDEPIMPNDUDE

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 6, 2005

WOW!!!!!!!!!!!

ED Skudder is the most tallented flash artest in the wrold!! kep this stuff coming dude.



thepenguinisbackthepenguinisback

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 23, 2003

Nice preview

Definitely think this looks cool. I actually had a thought, the style of your animation reminds me of a lot of old King's Quest, Space Quest, Monkey Island type games. Have you considered making this into an adventure game of that style RATHER than a movie. I think that it would be really cool if you did, and I feel like it would actually add to what you are donig, not detract. Either way, good shit.



ZotmasterZotmaster

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 24, 2003

A damn shame...

...that you aren't going to release a full version. A damn shame. Because that just makes me want more.

Couldn't you just release it in small installments, leaving cliffhanger endings at the end of each one? Because I'm serious, you're onto something here! It isn't fair to us to have you start and not finish! And it's not fair to yourself to have such a vision, and do nothing with it! If this doesn't make it into the Top 10 submissions, a full version would have. I'm telling you, don't give it up!



KevicusKevicus

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 28, 2003

This is an AWESOME.......trailer.

This is cool and all, but I guess the whole thing I am so disappointed by is the fact that it is a trailer. I hate trailers. Anyway, don't let me discourage you, that is not my intention, I just wish you the best of luck with this, and that I have trust in you to make this an award winning movie. CANT WAIT FOR DA MOVIE!!!



RevLayleRevLayle

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 24, 2003

what will the full length feature be like?

excellent! good style and and setting. the onbly thing that annoys me is the metal style music going with it, maybe it's me, but that seems so cliche with flash movies these days. but that is just a personal preference, still.... well done