Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 23, 2003 | 12:57 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 23, 2003
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 25, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Wow, my 4th movie on Newgrounds. Crazy. Well as it's title suggests, this is a trailer, a preveiw, a sneak-peek, etc. This means a few things...
First of all it means that it is not very long, because it is only a trailer.
Second, it means it doesn't have an incredibly complicated story-line.
Third...um, ok so it only means two things.
Anyway, keep the stuff above in mind when you watch and/or review this. Please don't smash me on length or story or whatever, because like I said, it's just a trailer. (by the way, did i mention it was a trailer?)

Oh, and please turn the quality down to Medium or Low unless you have a fast machine. It kinda lags otherwise. Enjoy!

I've gotten a bunch of reviews on this thing and they're all looking great. Thanks a lot to everyone who wrote stuff! The biggest thing i've noticed was that people were angry that i wasn't going to finish it (which i said i wasn't at first). And i guess it was really annoying to see a preview for something that wasn't coming. so i've made up my mind...i'll do it. All you people have inspired me. I don't know when this will be done (episode 1, that is) probably not for a few months. But know that i'm working on it and that it will be out someday. So thanks once again, people of Newgrounds.

UPDATE: Well, animation for the movie is coming along nicely. Episode 1 is underway. My computer's surrounded by pages and pages of script, storyboard, sketches, characters, etc so it's a little crazy. But i've finished 2 and a half minutes of it so far, and that's just the introduction. As to voice actors...HUGE thanks to everyone who volunteered in the reviews. However, I had already lined up the cast, but thanks anyway! Here's the bad news, though...Because I wanted a level of coolness (special effects, crisp voices and sounds, 3d graphics, motion blur, etc) I have done a lot of *.AVI work for the movie. So unfortunately, it might not be available for viewing at NG, we'll see. However, should it turn out to be too humongous (SP?) I will get a Golgotha website up so you can download it there. I'll try keep updates coming. Thanks again, NG!

Still working on Ep. 1. However, I have now attached some screenshots from the first episode to the end of the trailer. yay!

Reviews


Ardo-RageArdo-Rage

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 1, 2004

The best

This my be by far the best flash on NG. I hope you keep it alive and try to bring it to the main stream. Heres hoping and if it dose go to the main stream I'll be first in line



RaxipRaxip

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2004

I can't wait

I'll definatily have to see that when it comes out...by the way, when will it come out?



anonymousgameranonymousgamer

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 30, 2004

...

Um, is this supposed to be a current day version of Christ? Golgotha is the name of the hill he was crucified on.



SefranSefran

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 27, 2004

Hell Yeah!!

This trailer is better than some fully fledged movies, kick ass man, I mean, it looks good enough to be something that could really be published in cinema.



boredomekillzboredomekillz

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 26, 2004

nice

kick ass trailer u need to work on making the real thingu could make a series out of it making like 2 min clips. damn some of ur entires shuld have made front page. 5/5