Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 23, 2003 | 12:57 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 23, 2003
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 25, 2003

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Wow, my 4th movie on Newgrounds. Crazy. Well as it's title suggests, this is a trailer, a preveiw, a sneak-peek, etc. This means a few things...
First of all it means that it is not very long, because it is only a trailer.
Second, it means it doesn't have an incredibly complicated story-line.
Third...um, ok so it only means two things.
Anyway, keep the stuff above in mind when you watch and/or review this. Please don't smash me on length or story or whatever, because like I said, it's just a trailer. (by the way, did i mention it was a trailer?)

Oh, and please turn the quality down to Medium or Low unless you have a fast machine. It kinda lags otherwise. Enjoy!

I've gotten a bunch of reviews on this thing and they're all looking great. Thanks a lot to everyone who wrote stuff! The biggest thing i've noticed was that people were angry that i wasn't going to finish it (which i said i wasn't at first). And i guess it was really annoying to see a preview for something that wasn't coming. so i've made up my mind...i'll do it. All you people have inspired me. I don't know when this will be done (episode 1, that is) probably not for a few months. But know that i'm working on it and that it will be out someday. So thanks once again, people of Newgrounds.

UPDATE: Well, animation for the movie is coming along nicely. Episode 1 is underway. My computer's surrounded by pages and pages of script, storyboard, sketches, characters, etc so it's a little crazy. But i've finished 2 and a half minutes of it so far, and that's just the introduction. As to voice actors...HUGE thanks to everyone who volunteered in the reviews. However, I had already lined up the cast, but thanks anyway! Here's the bad news, though...Because I wanted a level of coolness (special effects, crisp voices and sounds, 3d graphics, motion blur, etc) I have done a lot of *.AVI work for the movie. So unfortunately, it might not be available for viewing at NG, we'll see. However, should it turn out to be too humongous (SP?) I will get a Golgotha website up so you can download it there. I'll try keep updates coming. Thanks again, NG!

Still working on Ep. 1. However, I have now attached some screenshots from the first episode to the end of the trailer. yay!

Reviews


Taiko-NinjaTaiko-Ninja

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 5, 2005

in my opinion...

judge dredd + matrix = GolgothA

kick ass!



ZinspawnZinspawn

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 5, 2005

Most Excellent

Im giving you a 10 because well, it deserved it. To the Matrix obsessed guy. I didn't notice one rip off or piece of the Matrix in this entire flash, and the whole coat thing... Well I can't remember the last movie I saw that didn't have 1 or more 'long coat' in it. 'apocalyptic world' Most movies these days have that sort of theme to it in one way or another. 'decayed metal environment'... Big Whoop... who gives a shit, it adds theme to the movie, do you think it would have looked good if it was done in the Amazon or something?

P.S This flash rocks



ElPrezAUElPrezAU

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 5, 2005

Nicely done

To the previous reviewer, do pull your head out of your arse. Black leather jackets are not the sole purview of The Matrix.

Anyway I'm interested to see where this goes... the character designs are a little basic for my tastes especially considering what I've seen you do in Cigarette but the animation and style is great. Audio could do some work as it is a bit crackly. All up great job.



LeonDazaiLeonDazai

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars August 5, 2005

Matrix, Matrix, Matrix

The graphics look great but you automatically get a 1 because its lack of originality. Matrix, Matrix, oh Matrix... Neo? Matrix, Matrix... long coats, post apocalyptic world, decayed metal environment, Matrix, Matrix, and, umm... Oh yeah, MATRIX!!! <---Did i mention it was a rip of the Matrix? Lol



Fusion-18Fusion-18

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 5, 2005

Amazing!

Dude this was great for a trailer, and i love the idea about how u did a trailer for your up coming masterpieces. (sorry my spelling isin't the best ever). Anyways i hope to see this new falsh of yours soon.

Plz man u ahve to make a series u have loads of talent, and i'm sure lotz of ideas. The ng fans need more great animation flashes of yours.

Fusion_18