Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 23, 2003 | 12:57 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 23, 2003
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 25, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Wow, my 4th movie on Newgrounds. Crazy. Well as it's title suggests, this is a trailer, a preveiw, a sneak-peek, etc. This means a few things...
First of all it means that it is not very long, because it is only a trailer.
Second, it means it doesn't have an incredibly complicated story-line.
Third...um, ok so it only means two things.
Anyway, keep the stuff above in mind when you watch and/or review this. Please don't smash me on length or story or whatever, because like I said, it's just a trailer. (by the way, did i mention it was a trailer?)

Oh, and please turn the quality down to Medium or Low unless you have a fast machine. It kinda lags otherwise. Enjoy!

I've gotten a bunch of reviews on this thing and they're all looking great. Thanks a lot to everyone who wrote stuff! The biggest thing i've noticed was that people were angry that i wasn't going to finish it (which i said i wasn't at first). And i guess it was really annoying to see a preview for something that wasn't coming. so i've made up my mind...i'll do it. All you people have inspired me. I don't know when this will be done (episode 1, that is) probably not for a few months. But know that i'm working on it and that it will be out someday. So thanks once again, people of Newgrounds.

UPDATE: Well, animation for the movie is coming along nicely. Episode 1 is underway. My computer's surrounded by pages and pages of script, storyboard, sketches, characters, etc so it's a little crazy. But i've finished 2 and a half minutes of it so far, and that's just the introduction. As to voice actors...HUGE thanks to everyone who volunteered in the reviews. However, I had already lined up the cast, but thanks anyway! Here's the bad news, though...Because I wanted a level of coolness (special effects, crisp voices and sounds, 3d graphics, motion blur, etc) I have done a lot of *.AVI work for the movie. So unfortunately, it might not be available for viewing at NG, we'll see. However, should it turn out to be too humongous (SP?) I will get a Golgotha website up so you can download it there. I'll try keep updates coming. Thanks again, NG!

Still working on Ep. 1. However, I have now attached some screenshots from the first episode to the end of the trailer. yay!

Reviews


CrimsonGearCrimsonGear

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 21, 2005

That Totally Blew Me Away

I'm in awe. Th-that's all I can say. I gave this video a 5/5. I don't give many 5's, mind you - I only reserve them for movies that completely blow me out of my seat (figuratively speaking.)
*****************
>GRAPHICS got a 10 because it was some of the best art and animation skill I've seen in a flash video.
>STYLE got a 10 because it was stylish, and it WASN'T animé. I like animé, but it's becoming too prevalent in American animation.
>SOUND got a 9 because it could have been just a tad better, but it's understandable since it's probably like that to cut down on file-size.
>VIOLENCE got a 0 because there really wasn't any violence in it, which is nice. I don't rate high for violence.
>INTERACTIVITY got a 3 - 1 point for the play button, and 2 for the replay button. Only games and movies with interactive secrets get more than that from me.
>HUMOR got a 0 because it wasn't funny.
>OVERALL, I give it a 10/10 because this movie totally rocks my socks.



Sleepy-DeeSleepy-Dee

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 20, 2005

very cool

Shivers.

I honestly got a chill.

Very cool, dude.



iron-zeppeliniron-zeppelin

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 19, 2005

simply wow

this trailer is awesome. its crisp and clean with plenty of excitement. i read ur authors comments and u said u were completing episode one. but uve submitted this trailer back in 03. i was wondering if u ever did finish it and if u did where i could find it on the web and watch.


People find this review helpful!
LeftFootFirst responds:

Actually the whole project got temporarily scrapped since it required SO much work. I didn't have the time or resources to put it out there. BUT that said, it's still on the table, so perhaps in a year or two I'll pick it back up once I finish off some other projects.
Thanks for watching and I'm glad you enjoyed it! :)


makro1makro1

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 29, 2005

THIS ROCKED!

man all of your flash's are amazing! how the hell do you draw so good? i find it extremly difficult to draw in flash so if you got any advise e-mail me at pappa_da_rappa@hotmail.co.uk, anywayz, great trailer! i cant wait to see the actualy thing, good luck for the future!



rui-justicerui-justice

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 27, 2005

never fail to amaze..

im looking forward to the series.. he has a cool ability just like the Human Cannonball but his way better. I liked all your work man keep it up!