Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 23, 2003 | 12:57 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 23, 2003
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 25, 2003

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Wow, my 4th movie on Newgrounds. Crazy. Well as it's title suggests, this is a trailer, a preveiw, a sneak-peek, etc. This means a few things...
First of all it means that it is not very long, because it is only a trailer.
Second, it means it doesn't have an incredibly complicated story-line.
Third...um, ok so it only means two things.
Anyway, keep the stuff above in mind when you watch and/or review this. Please don't smash me on length or story or whatever, because like I said, it's just a trailer. (by the way, did i mention it was a trailer?)

Oh, and please turn the quality down to Medium or Low unless you have a fast machine. It kinda lags otherwise. Enjoy!

I've gotten a bunch of reviews on this thing and they're all looking great. Thanks a lot to everyone who wrote stuff! The biggest thing i've noticed was that people were angry that i wasn't going to finish it (which i said i wasn't at first). And i guess it was really annoying to see a preview for something that wasn't coming. so i've made up my mind...i'll do it. All you people have inspired me. I don't know when this will be done (episode 1, that is) probably not for a few months. But know that i'm working on it and that it will be out someday. So thanks once again, people of Newgrounds.

UPDATE: Well, animation for the movie is coming along nicely. Episode 1 is underway. My computer's surrounded by pages and pages of script, storyboard, sketches, characters, etc so it's a little crazy. But i've finished 2 and a half minutes of it so far, and that's just the introduction. As to voice actors...HUGE thanks to everyone who volunteered in the reviews. However, I had already lined up the cast, but thanks anyway! Here's the bad news, though...Because I wanted a level of coolness (special effects, crisp voices and sounds, 3d graphics, motion blur, etc) I have done a lot of *.AVI work for the movie. So unfortunately, it might not be available for viewing at NG, we'll see. However, should it turn out to be too humongous (SP?) I will get a Golgotha website up so you can download it there. I'll try keep updates coming. Thanks again, NG!

Still working on Ep. 1. However, I have now attached some screenshots from the first episode to the end of the trailer. yay!

Reviews


XkwiziTOnEXkwiziTOnE

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 26, 2003

10

Wow that was excellent
cant want to see the movie
a must be series
looking forward to it.........


People find this review helpful!

AngellordAngellord

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 26, 2003

awesome

wow. just wow.
this is like a movie trailer



sunbeast78sunbeast78

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 26, 2003

Wooooooooooow

I never thought that a TRAILER alone could contain so much awesomeness. Good idea on going to do this series i think that just about everyone on Newgrounds will to see this, this series is going to be BIG very big. It's something like you would see in a preview for a movie except not as cliche and made with flash. You are very talented and you hold great things for Newgrounds.

--Need i say more?


People find this review helpful!

Rei-Of-404Rei-Of-404

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 26, 2003

very very very very very very

very very very very very very good.



DymatrexDymatrex

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 26, 2003

Heh Heh Heh...

This trailer tells me something...

"This is gonna be good...."