Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 23, 2003 | 12:57 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 23, 2003
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 25, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Wow, my 4th movie on Newgrounds. Crazy. Well as it's title suggests, this is a trailer, a preveiw, a sneak-peek, etc. This means a few things...
First of all it means that it is not very long, because it is only a trailer.
Second, it means it doesn't have an incredibly complicated story-line.
Third...um, ok so it only means two things.
Anyway, keep the stuff above in mind when you watch and/or review this. Please don't smash me on length or story or whatever, because like I said, it's just a trailer. (by the way, did i mention it was a trailer?)

Oh, and please turn the quality down to Medium or Low unless you have a fast machine. It kinda lags otherwise. Enjoy!

I've gotten a bunch of reviews on this thing and they're all looking great. Thanks a lot to everyone who wrote stuff! The biggest thing i've noticed was that people were angry that i wasn't going to finish it (which i said i wasn't at first). And i guess it was really annoying to see a preview for something that wasn't coming. so i've made up my mind...i'll do it. All you people have inspired me. I don't know when this will be done (episode 1, that is) probably not for a few months. But know that i'm working on it and that it will be out someday. So thanks once again, people of Newgrounds.

UPDATE: Well, animation for the movie is coming along nicely. Episode 1 is underway. My computer's surrounded by pages and pages of script, storyboard, sketches, characters, etc so it's a little crazy. But i've finished 2 and a half minutes of it so far, and that's just the introduction. As to voice actors...HUGE thanks to everyone who volunteered in the reviews. However, I had already lined up the cast, but thanks anyway! Here's the bad news, though...Because I wanted a level of coolness (special effects, crisp voices and sounds, 3d graphics, motion blur, etc) I have done a lot of *.AVI work for the movie. So unfortunately, it might not be available for viewing at NG, we'll see. However, should it turn out to be too humongous (SP?) I will get a Golgotha website up so you can download it there. I'll try keep updates coming. Thanks again, NG!

Still working on Ep. 1. However, I have now attached some screenshots from the first episode to the end of the trailer. yay!

Reviews


flashskyflashsky

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 27, 2003

Golgotha

This trailer looks really nice. I'm almost certain once you release it, you will definately grab the number one spot for the all time list. The animation was very fluid. Your backgrounds were excellent too. I even right clicked frame by frame just to admire the individual drawings. I'm predicting your story will be one of the oldest known to man. I don't want to ruin it if I'm right. I'll just say I know Golgotha. I think you'll put some kind of scfi spin on it. Anyway, I hope you keep it on newgrounds for a while. Because you will get offers from certain companies. Good luck on the release. Ha..like you need it.



kupuhhnooduls2kupuhhnooduls2

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 27, 2003

kupuhhnooduls2 - is A.I.M.

great great...ehmn...another word..oh yes..REAL great and shit like that kinda shitting shitty shit shit and shit i mean shit man what the shit is this...this piece of work truly is UN-shit so therefore unshitinize this by sending in another preview fer us to see and shit...maybe we can communicate?

aim - kupuhhnooduls2

laters! :P



NyloNylo

Rated 3 / 5 stars February 27, 2003

Since it' unfinished, I gave it a six.

Just to clarify my scoring, I gave it a six because it's a trailer. Not that I don't think this deserves a high score. It's just that a lot of hype can come from trailers; that's what they're designed to do. So I thought scoring it high would be unfair to those who've made whole movies or entries of a series. Anyways, this is an amazing piece of work. Your animation is solid. Great use of music, the gothic sounding music tied in perfectly for the setting of a hopeless future. I'm worried though, that you might be overwelmed with what you've started. Sure, it's a great trailer, but can you create an equally intriguing base story for all this to fall back on? I hope so, because your animation and a solid story would go down in the books for one of best possible flashes ever. We'll see, I hope to see your final product in the future. Good luck.



GeneralDraconisGeneralDraconis

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 27, 2003

Nice... Very nice...

That... Was awesome... I really liked the animation, it was fluid and well drawn. Nothing much to say, except for: When will it be coming out? It can't wait to see the finished project!



PoisonEdPoisonEd

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 27, 2003

cool man,

this is totally cool, whens the movie coming out? is the guy like, suposed to be a modern day jesus?


People find this review helpful!