Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 23, 2003 | 12:57 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 23, 2003
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 25, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Wow, my 4th movie on Newgrounds. Crazy. Well as it's title suggests, this is a trailer, a preveiw, a sneak-peek, etc. This means a few things...
First of all it means that it is not very long, because it is only a trailer.
Second, it means it doesn't have an incredibly complicated story-line.
Third...um, ok so it only means two things.
Anyway, keep the stuff above in mind when you watch and/or review this. Please don't smash me on length or story or whatever, because like I said, it's just a trailer. (by the way, did i mention it was a trailer?)

Oh, and please turn the quality down to Medium or Low unless you have a fast machine. It kinda lags otherwise. Enjoy!

I've gotten a bunch of reviews on this thing and they're all looking great. Thanks a lot to everyone who wrote stuff! The biggest thing i've noticed was that people were angry that i wasn't going to finish it (which i said i wasn't at first). And i guess it was really annoying to see a preview for something that wasn't coming. so i've made up my mind...i'll do it. All you people have inspired me. I don't know when this will be done (episode 1, that is) probably not for a few months. But know that i'm working on it and that it will be out someday. So thanks once again, people of Newgrounds.

UPDATE: Well, animation for the movie is coming along nicely. Episode 1 is underway. My computer's surrounded by pages and pages of script, storyboard, sketches, characters, etc so it's a little crazy. But i've finished 2 and a half minutes of it so far, and that's just the introduction. As to voice actors...HUGE thanks to everyone who volunteered in the reviews. However, I had already lined up the cast, but thanks anyway! Here's the bad news, though...Because I wanted a level of coolness (special effects, crisp voices and sounds, 3d graphics, motion blur, etc) I have done a lot of *.AVI work for the movie. So unfortunately, it might not be available for viewing at NG, we'll see. However, should it turn out to be too humongous (SP?) I will get a Golgotha website up so you can download it there. I'll try keep updates coming. Thanks again, NG!

Still working on Ep. 1. However, I have now attached some screenshots from the first episode to the end of the trailer. yay!

Reviews


MikeyTopHatMikeyTopHat

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 25, 2003

By the Heavens Above me. . .

. .that. .was the most beautiful thing I have ever seen in my life. I had to watch it twice to make sure it was real. The animation. .the style. .the music . . I will have your children. Well, that's slightly too dramatic, but this is. . very beautiful.



PotatoeNGPotatoeNG

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2003

w00t..

VERY NICE ! ! ! !!! ! ! !! i can't wait for the episode.. or so..


People find this review helpful!

Guitar-clockGuitar-clock

Rated 0 / 5 stars April 5, 2003

Very good.

w00t!



MI4-REAL-2001MI4-REAL-2001

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2003

Amazing

The trailer was awesome enough, I wonder what the actual project will become!


People find this review helpful!

KryogenikKryogenik

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 1, 2003

wow

if you dont already have a job as a professional animator, go and get one now. go on, do it!