Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 23, 2003 | 12:57 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 23, 2003
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 25, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Wow, my 4th movie on Newgrounds. Crazy. Well as it's title suggests, this is a trailer, a preveiw, a sneak-peek, etc. This means a few things...
First of all it means that it is not very long, because it is only a trailer.
Second, it means it doesn't have an incredibly complicated story-line.
Third...um, ok so it only means two things.
Anyway, keep the stuff above in mind when you watch and/or review this. Please don't smash me on length or story or whatever, because like I said, it's just a trailer. (by the way, did i mention it was a trailer?)

Oh, and please turn the quality down to Medium or Low unless you have a fast machine. It kinda lags otherwise. Enjoy!

I've gotten a bunch of reviews on this thing and they're all looking great. Thanks a lot to everyone who wrote stuff! The biggest thing i've noticed was that people were angry that i wasn't going to finish it (which i said i wasn't at first). And i guess it was really annoying to see a preview for something that wasn't coming. so i've made up my mind...i'll do it. All you people have inspired me. I don't know when this will be done (episode 1, that is) probably not for a few months. But know that i'm working on it and that it will be out someday. So thanks once again, people of Newgrounds.

UPDATE: Well, animation for the movie is coming along nicely. Episode 1 is underway. My computer's surrounded by pages and pages of script, storyboard, sketches, characters, etc so it's a little crazy. But i've finished 2 and a half minutes of it so far, and that's just the introduction. As to voice actors...HUGE thanks to everyone who volunteered in the reviews. However, I had already lined up the cast, but thanks anyway! Here's the bad news, though...Because I wanted a level of coolness (special effects, crisp voices and sounds, 3d graphics, motion blur, etc) I have done a lot of *.AVI work for the movie. So unfortunately, it might not be available for viewing at NG, we'll see. However, should it turn out to be too humongous (SP?) I will get a Golgotha website up so you can download it there. I'll try keep updates coming. Thanks again, NG!

Still working on Ep. 1. However, I have now attached some screenshots from the first episode to the end of the trailer. yay!

Reviews


Fatguyno3Fatguyno3

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 29, 2006

astounding

its rare to see an artist that has a devotion and a style like this to his craft. the setting you placed the camera in felt like you were putting us directly into the movie almost. fluid motion and single frames and individual movements, lended an air of realism that is superb. good job hats off to you.



BenkBenk

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2006

good job

All of your flash movies are ggreat becuase your character movements look natural, keep going with this idea



senpuukensenpuuken

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2006

Please move forward!!!

I think this is my 4th review of this trailer, and everytime i end with the same conclusion. Please move forward with this idea, this looks to be amazing. Any info would be awesome, thanks again!



Shifty-SwitchbladeShifty-Switchblade

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 7, 2006

OMFG!

As artists go ur a giant among men, please hurry with the actual movie (series hopefully). i wait with baited breath.



FlashFlash

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2006

HOLY SHIT!!! (mind the bad language. lol)

This submission has bin out 4 quite a while now so when is it coming out!! I know these things take time but ur leaving us all in suspence (bad spelling i know!) here. Any way aswome work, as usual.

Overall:
Aswosome graphics-AGAIN, Nice storyline and nice sound