Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 23, 2003 | 12:57 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 23, 2003
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 25, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Wow, my 4th movie on Newgrounds. Crazy. Well as it's title suggests, this is a trailer, a preveiw, a sneak-peek, etc. This means a few things...
First of all it means that it is not very long, because it is only a trailer.
Second, it means it doesn't have an incredibly complicated story-line.
Third...um, ok so it only means two things.
Anyway, keep the stuff above in mind when you watch and/or review this. Please don't smash me on length or story or whatever, because like I said, it's just a trailer. (by the way, did i mention it was a trailer?)

Oh, and please turn the quality down to Medium or Low unless you have a fast machine. It kinda lags otherwise. Enjoy!

I've gotten a bunch of reviews on this thing and they're all looking great. Thanks a lot to everyone who wrote stuff! The biggest thing i've noticed was that people were angry that i wasn't going to finish it (which i said i wasn't at first). And i guess it was really annoying to see a preview for something that wasn't coming. so i've made up my mind...i'll do it. All you people have inspired me. I don't know when this will be done (episode 1, that is) probably not for a few months. But know that i'm working on it and that it will be out someday. So thanks once again, people of Newgrounds.

UPDATE: Well, animation for the movie is coming along nicely. Episode 1 is underway. My computer's surrounded by pages and pages of script, storyboard, sketches, characters, etc so it's a little crazy. But i've finished 2 and a half minutes of it so far, and that's just the introduction. As to voice actors...HUGE thanks to everyone who volunteered in the reviews. However, I had already lined up the cast, but thanks anyway! Here's the bad news, though...Because I wanted a level of coolness (special effects, crisp voices and sounds, 3d graphics, motion blur, etc) I have done a lot of *.AVI work for the movie. So unfortunately, it might not be available for viewing at NG, we'll see. However, should it turn out to be too humongous (SP?) I will get a Golgotha website up so you can download it there. I'll try keep updates coming. Thanks again, NG!

Still working on Ep. 1. However, I have now attached some screenshots from the first episode to the end of the trailer. yay!

Reviews


Red-Bull-2004Red-Bull-2004

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2004

SWEEEEEEEEEET!

this looks like it's gonna be KICK-ASS! I like all of ur animations and Ice cream machine is my favourite.



Andres9632Andres9632

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 17, 2004

yeha broken ppls is funny

but anyway...you...you need some music help..give a
IM on aim and ill send you something less...lame and predictable and less rap/rockish. please let me help you T.T



Ace20X6Ace20X6

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 17, 2004

Looks great.

Too bad theres "A Broken People". I dont know why I found that funny...



finnedartistfinnedartist

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 16, 2004

Pretty good

The movie of this should be interesting. I really like your graphics and smooth animation. It's great to see such work ethic in an artist.



romadragonromadragon

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2004

...............................

sweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeet i cant wait for it to be done (PS oh and 1 ? How do U color the frames in so good cuz im in the midst of trying to make flash sooo i really want to know btw im using flash mx 2004)


LeftFootFirst responds:

I draw everything with the Brush tool and then color it in with the Paint Bucket. For shading, I use a bright Pencil line to outline where the shading goes, color it with the Paint Bucket, and then select the Pencil line and delete it, leaving only the shading.

Thanks for the review...glad you liked the movie.