Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 18, 2003 | 12:12 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 18, 2003
  • Weekly 4th Place February 18, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

October 29th update:
Multiplayer version is ONLINE!!

www.digisonline.com/tactics/

Tactics Core is a 100% Flash based game engine for developing Strategy RPGs in Flash. I've created a demo game to show what it can do. You'll find it quite challenging at first, but once you figure out how all the units attack, it'll be much easier. Also, if you're lucky, the most powerful unit, Daemon, might appear on your team! Visit www.digisonline.com for more info!

Thanks all for your feedback =)
As most of you have noticed, I incorporated the turn queueing system from FFT, however the battle system is more reminiscent of DK4, where you acquire many distinct units, each of which has only one specific function to make it easier to learn for a Flash game.

I have exceeded the bandwidth limit on my server so this demo is hosted on Newgrounds now, and the instructions will no longer show while it is loading.

Once again, Thank you Newgrounds =)

Reviews


EZ3EZ3

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 18, 2003

that was freakin' awesome!!!

I love shinning force!!!!!!!!! That was cool... I'm not sure how you can get different characters though (Daemon). Great demo can't wait for full version!



PlasmaRadioPlasmaRadio

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 20, 2003

Very, very cool.

It would be awesome if you could choose your own fighters, but I guess that might make it too easy. But, anyway one of the best flash games I have ever played.



godsmack124godsmack124

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 26, 2003

TIGHT!

damn dude that game is tight as hell! i loved it ...hope you do well in the future!
much luv,shell


People find this review helpful!

nutzforyou666nutzforyou666

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 23, 2003

lmao to get the special character all u do is

save ur Healer till the end once shes the only one left you will have her turn into a super character with infinite EVERYTHING very gay if u ask me but o well i figured out yet another game on newgrounds......


People find this review helpful!

KillSmileyKillSmiley

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 20, 2003

Total sweetness

This is amazing. PLEASE make it into a game. There is so much you could do with this engine. A story-based game would be excellent. Or, you could have randomized battles with different units and battlefields, with difficulty levels as someone else mentioned. Perhaps it could include challenge levels for expert players, or allow the player to select his party from a pool of units? Anything. Please.

For those of you having trouble: Yes, the enemy units are slightly better than yours, but it's nothing you can't work around. It is a strategy game, right? Try different things. A hint: Try sacrificing your least valuble unit.