Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 18, 2003 | 12:12 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 18, 2003
  • Weekly 4th Place February 18, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

October 29th update:
Multiplayer version is ONLINE!!

www.digisonline.com/tactics/

Tactics Core is a 100% Flash based game engine for developing Strategy RPGs in Flash. I've created a demo game to show what it can do. You'll find it quite challenging at first, but once you figure out how all the units attack, it'll be much easier. Also, if you're lucky, the most powerful unit, Daemon, might appear on your team! Visit www.digisonline.com for more info!

Thanks all for your feedback =)
As most of you have noticed, I incorporated the turn queueing system from FFT, however the battle system is more reminiscent of DK4, where you acquire many distinct units, each of which has only one specific function to make it easier to learn for a Flash game.

I have exceeded the bandwidth limit on my server so this demo is hosted on Newgrounds now, and the instructions will no longer show while it is loading.

Once again, Thank you Newgrounds =)

Reviews


LeidolfrLeidolfr

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 4, 2009

Harder than anticipated

Ive played alot of games like this, so I thought itd be more than easy, but it was a decent challenge...for a while.



Jaguar8558Jaguar8558

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 5, 2009

pure awesomeness

one of my fav games. nice dude. epic pass


People find this review helpful!

DriekoDrieko

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2009

Hehe

Well i asume that becuse she's a healer she is some sort of god beliver and when she turns inte the daemon she have ascended and become a god :P lol btw i love the game have been playing it since i was 9 i turn 17 now in april:P


People find this review helpful!

CountNibCountNib

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars November 23, 2008

who am I supposed to kill

The graphics are good, but who are on the players team and who are on the computers team.



PicoFan72PicoFan72

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 8, 2008

heres a tip.......

if you having trouble with this game, heres a tip. save your healer and dont let her die. kill as many people as you can before all your units die besides the healer. once all of your units are dead, your healer will gather all your dead unit's spirits and use it to transform into daemon. its sort of like light jak from jak 3, except she uses fire.she has unknown amount of health and and when you hit some one its overtkill, which means instant death. 9999 damage. so there ya go


People find this review helpful!