Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 18, 2003 | 12:12 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 18, 2003
  • Weekly 4th Place February 18, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

October 29th update:
Multiplayer version is ONLINE!!

www.digisonline.com/tactics/

Tactics Core is a 100% Flash based game engine for developing Strategy RPGs in Flash. I've created a demo game to show what it can do. You'll find it quite challenging at first, but once you figure out how all the units attack, it'll be much easier. Also, if you're lucky, the most powerful unit, Daemon, might appear on your team! Visit www.digisonline.com for more info!

Thanks all for your feedback =)
As most of you have noticed, I incorporated the turn queueing system from FFT, however the battle system is more reminiscent of DK4, where you acquire many distinct units, each of which has only one specific function to make it easier to learn for a Flash game.

I have exceeded the bandwidth limit on my server so this demo is hosted on Newgrounds now, and the instructions will no longer show while it is loading.

Once again, Thank you Newgrounds =)

Reviews


The-RabbiThe-Rabbi

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 18, 2003

FANTASTIC!

Great job! Keep up the good work! I would love to see a full version of this baby! ;) Reminds me of Front Mission for the SNES.



gunslngr00gunslngr00

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 18, 2003

Incredible!

Can't wait to play a full game! There needs to be a way to identify your own guys and the enemy at a glance though and, how about giving the home team a distance healer.



MemenerMemener

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 18, 2003

Ummm DAM!

BEST GAME I HAVE SEEN


People find this review helpful!

mrj02mrj02

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 18, 2003

Nice!

Not much of a game by it's lonesome, but I can't wait to see what this could be used in. This is excelent! My only problems, the computer has some unfair range on healing and the like and you can lose track of which characters are yours. Other then that, great job.



LRNLRN

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 18, 2003

Great but...

yeah I noticed... they have som advantages that make it unfair, like the distant healer they have. Other than that good game


People find this review helpful!