Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 18, 2003 | 12:12 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 18, 2003
  • Weekly 4th Place February 18, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

October 29th update:
Multiplayer version is ONLINE!!

www.digisonline.com/tactics/

Tactics Core is a 100% Flash based game engine for developing Strategy RPGs in Flash. I've created a demo game to show what it can do. You'll find it quite challenging at first, but once you figure out how all the units attack, it'll be much easier. Also, if you're lucky, the most powerful unit, Daemon, might appear on your team! Visit www.digisonline.com for more info!

Thanks all for your feedback =)
As most of you have noticed, I incorporated the turn queueing system from FFT, however the battle system is more reminiscent of DK4, where you acquire many distinct units, each of which has only one specific function to make it easier to learn for a Flash game.

I have exceeded the bandwidth limit on my server so this demo is hosted on Newgrounds now, and the instructions will no longer show while it is loading.

Once again, Thank you Newgrounds =)

Reviews


da-swededa-swede

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 23, 2003

You are the man

Finaly, finaly, finaly I made it with all of my team alive. And YES, best game ever. Made me sign up to NG just to write this review.



Evilteen87Evilteen87

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 23, 2003

THIS GAME ROCKS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST GAMES EVER!!!!!!!!!



DymatrexDymatrex

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 23, 2003

...............

Haven't beat it, BUT THIS IS DA BOMB!!!!!!!!



the2nd187the2nd187

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 23, 2003

I beat the GAME!!!!

PAy no attention to people that cant beat the game, or even appreciate(did I even spel dis rite?) your work for that matter.
The odds were against me but strats and wit (and my area damage mage) helped me to victory!!
(braveheart music playing)


People find this review helpful!

morsse125morsse125

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 23, 2003

REAALLLY GOOOD

Its not that hard to win actually, its a lot of fun, and it took me three tries to win, and i liked how the graphics were, everything is great(except humor) but thats ok and everything else was so good it didn't matter