Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 18, 2003 | 12:12 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 18, 2003
  • Weekly 4th Place February 18, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

October 29th update:
Multiplayer version is ONLINE!!

www.digisonline.com/tactics/

Tactics Core is a 100% Flash based game engine for developing Strategy RPGs in Flash. I've created a demo game to show what it can do. You'll find it quite challenging at first, but once you figure out how all the units attack, it'll be much easier. Also, if you're lucky, the most powerful unit, Daemon, might appear on your team! Visit www.digisonline.com for more info!

Thanks all for your feedback =)
As most of you have noticed, I incorporated the turn queueing system from FFT, however the battle system is more reminiscent of DK4, where you acquire many distinct units, each of which has only one specific function to make it easier to learn for a Flash game.

I have exceeded the bandwidth limit on my server so this demo is hosted on Newgrounds now, and the instructions will no longer show while it is loading.

Once again, Thank you Newgrounds =)

Reviews


LabmouseLabmouse

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 7, 2008

I so horny for this game!

Gorgeous graphics, interesting tactics, and a few suprises! Once you figure out the rules, it's quite fun. Best tactics game ever done in flash, no questions asked!


People find this review helpful!

chunkyjohnychunkyjohny

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 20, 2008

good game=)

its a great game but the bad part is well please make a second version of this its great make another game



doomercrash20doomercrash20

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 3, 2008

Very Good Game!(Y)

He Can do another game in style of that!That was very nice si sa sfait!:P



SocietysNooseSocietysNoose

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 14, 2008

Great

I love tactics core online, I use to play it all the time. This version as a preview was well made. It would how ever be nice to have your units colored for each team that is very obvious because it can get a little confusing



wauzoowauzoo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 11, 2008

Sweet

I've played a few hundred different games here on newgrounds the last month, and this is one of the better ones by far; good work. I agree with an earlier review - gets confusing who you are, I healed the enemy a few times.