Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 6, 2003 | 12:41 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 11, 2003
  • Daily Feature February 6, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

after centuries of technological developement mankind became dependant on their achievements. immense computer networks were necessary to process huge amounts of data - essential data.
these networks were finally merged, controlled by one big mainframe, for the sake of higher productivity. this worked out well, until the mainframe got out of control. the reason for this s unknown, the only thing that is known are the consequences: Chaos, and the end of mankind.
the only way to get the mainframe back under control, is a temporary shutdown.

for better performance: go to the options/control menu and set screensize to small, [Q] toggles quality, arrow keys to play forward and backward. [M] to get back to the main menu.

-------

Well, I hope you'll like it, took me very long to make this one...
watch, enjoy, vote and review!

Reviews


evlmagievlmagi

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 8, 2003

This shyt rocks!!

This is the best thing i have seen on Newgrounds yet! i loved the graphics and the soundtrack, I cant wait to see more from Manuel Fallmann.


People find this review helpful!

DrKillDrKill

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 7, 2003

One thing...

The story is Terminator. Plain and simple.



Bigbeau1130Bigbeau1130

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 8, 2003

Wow

Best use of flash i have seen yet. Very good story. Could have had more time to read all the stuff at the beginning though. Good job. I want to see more!



TamasanTamasan

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 1, 2007

Most unique special fx I've seen in a while

I love how ingeluitive the special effects were and the movie was almost flawless. My only problem was that the character has a very flashy look to it. Like flash the program. What I mean is that he is too stiff and the paper cutout look may not serve a tallented artist and animator such as yourself much longer if you plan to improve. Try to make your characters a bit more realistic and make your characters a bit more agile. If you keep having them in rigid positions it will become diffacult for you enemy characters to take the protagonists seriously. He could do most of the same things you had him do if he was in several casts so try a bit of fbf once in a while for those really cool scene that require human joints. Other than that issue I'd say you have an amazing flash that will continue to entertain NG users faithfully for quite a while. This is a highly recommended film.


People find this review helpful!

JudgeDreddJudgeDredd

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 6, 2003

faultless !!!

I'm in Awe ..this really was an impressive production !!!

Squarepusher (Apex Twin?) - i guess they did collaborative music/videos eh?

THIS (system interrupted) Music Video certainly Technofies (Rocks! ;O)_*


HeRetiK responds:

thanks! =)