Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 2, 2003 | 7:26 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 2, 2003
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 4, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Vampires
    Vampires Creepy vampire Flash for all you people who like vampires!

Author Comments

OK First we're really sorry about the download size but thought of you who know us know we try to give quality work. As always that doesn't mean you'll like it (and this is newgrounds after all and 13 year olds love writeing reviews like they know it all) but we try :) As always if you want to know when new cartoons from us will be out Vist our Website useing the link to the left.And sign up for our newsletter.

Oh And Please try to remember Rate this movie as what it is a flash cartoon and not some million doller production We're trying to give you cool cartoons here so help support us by rateing us fairly.

On a final note because some 12 year olds see the word vampire and review us saying we ripped off buffy blade dracula and any other vampire move the following is an explaintion for them. (oh and we dare you to write reviews with out useing the word cliche for once:))
“Ok it seem that a lot of you believe because we use the idea of a half breed that we stole it from blade or Vamp D. Just to clear things up in order to get some more productive criticisms, the idea of a half breed is older then both those GREAT movies as is the idea of vampires. Some people compare us to Buffy for no other reason then we use a girl as our half-breed. But the idea of half-breeds came almost as soon as the idea of the vampire was created in Stokers novel. Soon after the novel was made a short story was published talking about “Alucard”, the son of Dracula and a Human Slave, who’s need for sex was go great he killed his mother while having sex with her. Now we’re not saying we didn't take this idea in fact one of our charters will be named "Alucard" but just like blade and D borrowed this idea and a game borrowed the name Alucard, we also hope to add our own twist to this ancient story. Finally in fairness judge us as a flash cartoon and not a multimillion-dollar production. Look at all the flash cartoons on Newgrounds and the web and judge us by our peers if some of you still think this cartoon sucks then so be it we will try to better our selves as always thanks you all for your support.”

Reviews


Beleiveit1Beleiveit1

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 31, 2009

*claps hands*

My hat off to u for another chapter in this tale. i'm not a big fan of vampires but I do like this series, mostly the plot and idea that vampires are more the cause of a virus than some supernatural being from hell



DogsBulletsAnCarnageDogsBulletsAnCarnage

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 8, 2009

Solid.

The previous people Whine at the animation, but Imo, Check the date you tards, I bet both of you where in kindergarten when this was created so Unless you can travel back in time and animate better, shut your pieholes, Not everyone who posts here are professional flash animators like egoraptor, Wonchop, chluaid, Stamper, Johnny utah etc. The sound could have been improved but due to the fact that this is an old flash it was pretty darn good. And hearing NIN in the end just made me shiver, Perfect song choice for a remorseful and sorrowful departure.
4/5, 8/10



darkflame26darkflame26

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 11, 2009

good job, ingore the douches

its a great series. Like the other guy said the graphics could be alot better but so far the story line is great. Those ppl that critic on the facts of the half breed and the female vamp hunter just jealous they didnt think of it first.



treanyotreanyo

Rated 0 / 5 stars August 17, 2009

Stop using objects like that!

Seriously,
try not to use motion paths like that
ill give it a 3/5 5/10
it ruins everything.
just a BG and some motion,
THAT IS WRONG!
put more effort in them



cgwertcgwert

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2009

My only critisism....

Just improve your animation and everything will be great :3 Story is good and characters are good your animation just makes some of the shitier stuff on NewGrounds seem good. All in all I like your vids keep up the good work.


People find this review helpful!