Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 27, 2003 | 10:50 AM EST
  • Daily 5th Place January 27, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

I had originally posted this game during the fall of 2000, but it was never submitted via the Portal. I want to submit it this way so that it is easier for users to find in association with my user account.

This game was inspired by the Republican National Convention, which came to Philly in 2000. We saw the police beat up on a lot of relatively peaceful protestors during that time, so this game is basically a mockery of the whole mess.

I was playing around with my digital camera a lot at the time, so you'll see all my friends in here. The game was featured in Philly's "City Paper", whos staff appreciated my use of their newspaper dispenser along the sidewalk. :)

Fun power-up items include a machine gun and bombs (which can even blow up the cars!).

Reviews


pizza4321123pizza4321123

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 15, 2010

memories

years back when i was in second grade a kid was playing that. he got in trouble. i do not see why tho.



Glazed12DonutsGlazed12Donuts

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 11, 2010

this is fucking hilarious

lol at the protestors. they dont seem too angry lol



shayminwhisperershayminwhisperer

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 8, 2009

I like senseless cat-beating.

I liked it when I hit the cats, and the sound they made when you hit them was just... really strange.


People find this review helpful!

leomannleomann

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 29, 2009

Classic.

A window into the distant past of newgrounds...truly an honor to play. Sure, its not flashy, but then again, it was made 9 years ago... so im willing to cut it a great deal of slack.


People find this review helpful!

virtuamanvirtuaman

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 25, 2009

hell no we wont go hell no we wont go hell no we w

hell no we wont gohell no we wont gohell no we wont gohell no we wont gohell no we wont go haha me and my friends would laugh our asses off at that part back in the day. great stuff