Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 26, 2003 | 11:14 AM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place January 26, 2003

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

American Idol Tribute 2

It's not a game, it's just an interactive movie. This episode has 10 different singers doing their auditions (unlike the 1st one which had only one). The movie's length is a little over 12 min so that's why the file size is so big. There is a menu where you can choose which singer's audition you want to watch and you can watch it in whatever order you like. I put a lot of effort into this one, so please watch before voting.

The singers in this episode have been nicknamed "Spider Bite Girl", "Frankie Boy", "Dancing Fool", "Leopard Man", "She-Male", "Star Spangled Banner Boy", "Bad Notes Boy", "French Elvis", Enrique Wannabe", and "Yellow Pimp". The judges are Randy Jackson, Paula Abdul, and Simon Cowell.

I know that some of you are wondering why I made this. It's for the people who've seen the show, liked it, and want to see a flashback of it except in flash. It's also for people who haven't seen American Idol and would like to see it. And it's also just for the fun of it, maybe you might like it.

Credits
Audio/Concept:
"American Idol" tv show airings 01/21/03 and 01/22/03.

Art/Animation:
Violet-AIM /

This was made by Violet-AIM (not XwaynecoltX). He broke into my account and tried to claim collab credit for some of my movies.

Absent from flash after this was made. Any posts or reviews made by me from May 2005-Jan 2011 was not by me.

Reviews


SouthEcko2172SouthEcko2172

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 26, 2003

Simon looks like Hank from King of the Hill

That was really funny. I missed some of it and now I know what I missed. That was funny. The funniest is the Enrique Inglesias guy. I missed it at first, and thought the Star Spangled Banner boy was the funniest, but now, he's second. Good job.


Violet-AIM responds:

Hank? LOL I didn't think so, besides Hank wears glasses and has brown hair, and Simon doesn't wear glasses and has black hair. It doesn't matter, anyways. Thanks for commenting, glad you enjoyed it. :)


RanxxRanxx

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 5, 2003

Well worth watching

The section of bad singers is too funny. Nice job.
Especially the Star Spangled Banner and the Enrique wannabe.
"I had a dream before I was born."


Violet-AIM responds:

Thanks Ranxx, it's been awhile since I watched it, but I remember laughing so much when I was watching these guys on tv.


ScottishAdamScottishAdam

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 9, 2005

lolololol

OMG see that Enrique wannabe, I was physically on the floor in tears of laughter at that tit!. unbelieavably funny.you cant escape my LLLLLLLLOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVVVEEEEEEEEAAAA lololololol.waw



DukeOfOxfordDukeOfOxford

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 26, 2004

Better than the first one...

Well, I can definitely tell you that this is better than the first American Idol submission. The actual animation of the various people was cool. The best ones were the ones where you added you own comedy to the scene (elvis coming back to life, dancing sheep, flag crying, etc...). The others needed something like that to make them your own. Otherwise, the comedy just comes from the original show, and not from your work. You need to make it so that the flash is different than the show, otherwise I'll just go watch the actual show and laugh just as much if not more.


Violet-AIM responds:

I make flashes about things that interest or intrigue me, and what can I say, something about American Idol had touched me, and of course all credit for the humor does go to American Idol. I just picked out some funny parts that I wanted to put in flash, to remember about what was funny about that show.


D3athC0r3D3athC0r3

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 26, 2003

tooooooooooooo funny!

thatwas waaaaaaaaay to funny...lolbut the she male person u should have let him bitch like he did on the show u know the "your fat your an asshole and you..well your polite" that part of the show was to funny u should have let him say that...lol


Violet-AIM responds:

I'll be having an outtakes/spoof one, so I might include that one in there along with some other contestants bitching to the camera about their failed auditions. Thanks for the suggestion.