Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 26, 2003 | 11:14 AM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place January 26, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

American Idol Tribute 2

It's not a game, it's just an interactive movie. This episode has 10 different singers doing their auditions (unlike the 1st one which had only one). The movie's length is a little over 12 min so that's why the file size is so big. There is a menu where you can choose which singer's audition you want to watch and you can watch it in whatever order you like. I put a lot of effort into this one, so please watch before voting.

The singers in this episode have been nicknamed "Spider Bite Girl", "Frankie Boy", "Dancing Fool", "Leopard Man", "She-Male", "Star Spangled Banner Boy", "Bad Notes Boy", "French Elvis", Enrique Wannabe", and "Yellow Pimp". The judges are Randy Jackson, Paula Abdul, and Simon Cowell.

I know that some of you are wondering why I made this. It's for the people who've seen the show, liked it, and want to see a flashback of it except in flash. It's also for people who haven't seen American Idol and would like to see it. And it's also just for the fun of it, maybe you might like it.

Credits
Audio/Concept:
"American Idol" tv show airings 01/21/03 and 01/22/03.

Art/Animation:
Violet-AIM /

This was made by Violet-AIM (not XwaynecoltX). He broke into my account and tried to claim collab credit for some of my movies.

Absent from flash after this was made. Any posts or reviews made by me from May 2005-Jan 2011 was not by me.

Reviews


DaEnglishWeinerDaEnglishWeiner

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2004

simply hilarious

i loved it. ive only watched american idol like, maybe 2 or 3 times, and i think its just like the real thing, yea you sound recorded the voices but its creative. good american idol tribute. make me want to make an amercian idol tribute. thanks for the inspiration. ill put u in the credits!


Violet-AIM responds:

I made this tribute during the 2nd season of American Idol (when Reuben won). I was going to make a tribute for the current season(3rd one), but then I just didn't feel like doing it. That's cool you're going to do a tribute. Let me know when you make it, I wanna see!! Thanks for reviewing WeinerClock. :)


TheGrimReaper101TheGrimReaper101

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 29, 2004

much better

this movie i felt was much better than the first, although u didn't do the voices the animation was good, plus bein given a choice of wich scene 2 view whether it b a bad entry or a gd entry was really gd and certainly earned points in my view, gd job!!!


Violet-AIM responds:

Thanks. I basically just wanted to do the tribute, to show it with the actual bad singing voices. I figure, if these are willing to put themselves on the line, to be heard and seen in public like this, why not give em a little more publicity.


hellomikie92hellomikie92

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2003

?????

I couln't wait that long I just wanted to rate this game anyways sorry.


Violet-AIM responds:

okay, thanks.


BADMANBADMAN

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 15, 2003

Hey Voilet!

Ok, so the deal with lipsychinking is... and I'm only gonna tell you because I like you... that you have to have drawn like 6 mouths- everything from Ahh and Ohh to LLL and ever rrr. Then you play the sound in the frame and place it the same place as the last one. Your stuff totally has talent and inspiration, and if you take a little more time with the tiny details... You might really have something. You're kind of a big star on newgrounds, but I guarantee you... there's money to be made... :)
Oh, and thanks for putting me on your favorites...


Violet-AIM responds:

Thanks for the tip about lipsynching. I hadn't really thought of that before. I'm glad you liked my stuff, that's quite a compliment coming from you. I've liked your flash ever since I saw that "Billy Exorcist", it was the best Exorcist parody ever, and the funny twist of adding in that Billy Elliot theme. Which reminds me, I probably should check out a few of your newer ones which I haven't seen yet. :)


gamewiz45gamewiz45

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2003

So much better than American Idol Tribute 1.

Some of those singers are just plain awful. lol.
I thought this was really interesting how you animated this and used the sound from the tv.


Violet-AIM responds:

It took me awhile to make this one, since it was so long. Bad singers make for good entertainment, eh?