Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 26, 2003 | 11:14 AM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place January 26, 2003

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

American Idol Tribute 2

It's not a game, it's just an interactive movie. This episode has 10 different singers doing their auditions (unlike the 1st one which had only one). The movie's length is a little over 12 min so that's why the file size is so big. There is a menu where you can choose which singer's audition you want to watch and you can watch it in whatever order you like. I put a lot of effort into this one, so please watch before voting.

The singers in this episode have been nicknamed "Spider Bite Girl", "Frankie Boy", "Dancing Fool", "Leopard Man", "She-Male", "Star Spangled Banner Boy", "Bad Notes Boy", "French Elvis", Enrique Wannabe", and "Yellow Pimp". The judges are Randy Jackson, Paula Abdul, and Simon Cowell.

I know that some of you are wondering why I made this. It's for the people who've seen the show, liked it, and want to see a flashback of it except in flash. It's also for people who haven't seen American Idol and would like to see it. And it's also just for the fun of it, maybe you might like it.

Credits
Audio/Concept:
"American Idol" tv show airings 01/21/03 and 01/22/03.

Art/Animation:
Violet-AIM /

This was made by Violet-AIM (not XwaynecoltX). He broke into my account and tried to claim collab credit for some of my movies.

Absent from flash after this was made. Any posts or reviews made by me from May 2005-Jan 2011 was not by me.

Reviews


steavissteavis

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars January 26, 2003

No Hollywood for you

Well the t.v. show was funny for a bit, and well just replaying some clips ain't enough. Sorry


Violet-AIM responds:

lol You are too too kind. :)


D3athC0r3D3athC0r3

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 26, 2003

tooooooooooooo funny!

thatwas waaaaaaaaay to funny...lolbut the she male person u should have let him bitch like he did on the show u know the "your fat your an asshole and you..well your polite" that part of the show was to funny u should have let him say that...lol


Violet-AIM responds:

I'll be having an outtakes/spoof one, so I might include that one in there along with some other contestants bitching to the camera about their failed auditions. Thanks for the suggestion.


WondaBreadWondaBread

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 26, 2003

yo i got some good ideas for this PLS READ

yo u should make paula jus sit there and smile and wn thy do ask her to give an opinion she goes tehehehehe ur the best cause she always agrees wit the singer
and randy she always be disagreein wit simon and thn in the end simon should go k right wtf do u think ur doin every single person i hate u like and everysingle person i like u hate like wtf and thn randy would go its a colour thing tht would be so funny and whn thy first come show there cars and make them say somtin like man im super rich since these american idoits actually like the show (simon says tht ) tht would be funny too and thn some ppl come outta no where and kick his ass oh and show the line up and show some lady interviewin them and thn one guy would say i thought this was a line up for the new rollr coaster yeah tht the only ideas i got right now but i might make a spoof i dont know yet good movie overall u should make another one wit my ideas


Violet-AIM responds:

Wow, those are some great ideas!! I dunno how I'd pull off the voices for the beginning part you suggested, unless I can get some audio off the tv again. Definitely want Simon to get his ass kicked. The line...that's really funny. If and when I use your ideas, I will surely credit you for them, babyface1.


RyanAnRyanAn

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 26, 2003

Awesome

Way better than the first tribute you did. You picked a lot of the good ones, heh. The one that I thought you missed was the guy who had split his pants all the way up to his waste...heh. That was funny. Good job.

Ryan


Violet-AIM responds:

Thanks Ryan. I wanted to get that guy with the split pants too from that first night, but I didn't start recording the show and decide to make a flash out of it til I was in the middle of it somewhere.


TomokoSasakiTomokoSasaki

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 26, 2003

lol :D that was great! HAHHA


Violet-AIM responds:

thanks