Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 26, 2003 | 2:53 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 26, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Metal Slug
    Metal Slug Spoofs, tributes and games based on one of the greatest game franchises ever!

Author Comments

LEVEL THREE IS OUT HERE: http://www.newgrounds.co
m/portal/view/245678
LEVEL TWO IS OUT HERE: http://www.newgrounds.co
m/portal/view/109449

UPDATE 21/6/05
Yea I updated the engine and added some minor things to make the game run smoother. I also changed the controls a tad so that people can play it offline if they know how to scour their temp files ;)

This is level one of my latest game, Metal Slug Rampage! If u wanna see some changes in level two then just say so in your review. All ideas WILL be taken into account. If you wanna see a character in there from a game u like tell me what game and character or better still email me the sprites.

A full list of controls is IN THE GAME but here's a brief run down:

Left/Right arrow keys:Move left/right
Up/Down arrow keys:adjust machinegun position
Control:Shoot Machinegun
Shift:Jump
Space:Fire the main cannon

Ok ppl. I was inspired by all the sprite orientated games on Newgrounds to make one myself. One of the only sprite games I have is Metal Slug. So i made this. As for right clicking to fight the boss, thats just the way i programmed the game, u can right click to skips scenes in almost every game there is.

**UPDATE**

Wow! I had no idea this would do so well! Thanx 2 all those who supported me and wrote good reviews. I'll definetely be making level 2 now.

UPDATE 2 **22/6/03 (or for u yanks 6/22/03)**

Fuck me with a 10 foot pole (no dont actually). Over 1 million views and over 500 reviews!! I NEVER thought it would do so well. Well, u 1 million ppl will b pleased to know lvl 2 is only a matter of weeks away!

Reviews


2pac2pac

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 24, 2003

commercial

Yeah man... Great game... I saw a commercial of this game on TV yesterday... They told dat this is the one of the best flash games made or discovered at the moment... no name of the game or author were noticed... If ya wonda,the channel's name is Muz-tv,it's russian music channel,website iz www.muz-tv.ru,it's in russian... Holla,can't wait till part 2 will be here! =)



marco09marco09

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 7, 2007

pretty cool!!!

it's very good. and i have this game for my ps2 & wii.



TristranTristran

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 28, 2003

This game rules

THIS GAME RULES. ANYONE WHO DISAGREES CAN BLOW ME.

This means you, kyle.



cap123cap123

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2003

annoying

annoying as my metal slug spoof never turned out that good

damn you!


People find this review helpful!

CircusMonkeyCircusMonkey

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 16, 2003

Running over stuff was fun.

unning over stuff and killing people etc was fun but those damn helicopters got annoying!