Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 26, 2003 | 2:53 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 26, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Metal Slug
    Metal Slug Spoofs, tributes and games based on one of the greatest game franchises ever!

Author Comments

LEVEL THREE IS OUT HERE: http://www.newgrounds.co
m/portal/view/245678
LEVEL TWO IS OUT HERE: http://www.newgrounds.co
m/portal/view/109449

UPDATE 21/6/05
Yea I updated the engine and added some minor things to make the game run smoother. I also changed the controls a tad so that people can play it offline if they know how to scour their temp files ;)

This is level one of my latest game, Metal Slug Rampage! If u wanna see some changes in level two then just say so in your review. All ideas WILL be taken into account. If you wanna see a character in there from a game u like tell me what game and character or better still email me the sprites.

A full list of controls is IN THE GAME but here's a brief run down:

Left/Right arrow keys:Move left/right
Up/Down arrow keys:adjust machinegun position
Control:Shoot Machinegun
Shift:Jump
Space:Fire the main cannon

Ok ppl. I was inspired by all the sprite orientated games on Newgrounds to make one myself. One of the only sprite games I have is Metal Slug. So i made this. As for right clicking to fight the boss, thats just the way i programmed the game, u can right click to skips scenes in almost every game there is.

**UPDATE**

Wow! I had no idea this would do so well! Thanx 2 all those who supported me and wrote good reviews. I'll definetely be making level 2 now.

UPDATE 2 **22/6/03 (or for u yanks 6/22/03)**

Fuck me with a 10 foot pole (no dont actually). Over 1 million views and over 500 reviews!! I NEVER thought it would do so well. Well, u 1 million ppl will b pleased to know lvl 2 is only a matter of weeks away!

Reviews


dragonfive35dragonfive35

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars November 20, 2008

EASY BUT IT SUCKED

wow who mad this dude make it more then one level



P070P070

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 16, 2008

Play it

i havent played this in years this is just one of the best flash games around


People find this review helpful!

mjrprime16mjrprime16

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 7, 2008

its good

it hard though~!


People find this review helpful!

Topdog900Topdog900

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 1, 2008

9/10 2 THUMBS UP

LOVED IT!


People find this review helpful!

KoRnoflakesKoRnoflakes

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 19, 2008

RoCk on Dude!!!

HEy man,KoRn is my favorite band see my name it had to be KoRnflakes but i exidently wrote KoRnoflakes but anyway,10 for the band you chose and 6 for the game.its controls are hard and its gun has to be controled by the mouse,but anyway, keep up the good work,and never change the band!