Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 26, 2003 | 2:53 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 26, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2003
    Flash Portal History: 2003 The multi-author system inspires the first collab. Foamy rants for the first time.
  • Metal Slug
    Metal Slug Spoofs, tributes and games based on one of the greatest game franchises ever!

Author Comments

LEVEL THREE IS OUT HERE: http://www.newgrounds.co
m/portal/view/245678
LEVEL TWO IS OUT HERE: http://www.newgrounds.co
m/portal/view/109449

UPDATE 21/6/05
Yea I updated the engine and added some minor things to make the game run smoother. I also changed the controls a tad so that people can play it offline if they know how to scour their temp files ;)

This is level one of my latest game, Metal Slug Rampage! If u wanna see some changes in level two then just say so in your review. All ideas WILL be taken into account. If you wanna see a character in there from a game u like tell me what game and character or better still email me the sprites.

A full list of controls is IN THE GAME but here's a brief run down:

Left/Right arrow keys:Move left/right
Up/Down arrow keys:adjust machinegun position
Control:Shoot Machinegun
Shift:Jump
Space:Fire the main cannon

Ok ppl. I was inspired by all the sprite orientated games on Newgrounds to make one myself. One of the only sprite games I have is Metal Slug. So i made this. As for right clicking to fight the boss, thats just the way i programmed the game, u can right click to skips scenes in almost every game there is.

**UPDATE**

Wow! I had no idea this would do so well! Thanx 2 all those who supported me and wrote good reviews. I'll definetely be making level 2 now.

UPDATE 2 **22/6/03 (or for u yanks 6/22/03)**

Fuck me with a 10 foot pole (no dont actually). Over 1 million views and over 500 reviews!! I NEVER thought it would do so well. Well, u 1 million ppl will b pleased to know lvl 2 is only a matter of weeks away!

Reviews


pico234pico234

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 29, 2009

it was okay for a flash game

kinda cheats though


People find this review helpful!

UnreaK745UnreaK745

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 17, 2009

Nice attempt!

You could've done it better, believe me.
The HUD is really primitive, and the sounds, animation and all that are stupid, too.
But the depth and the gameplay are quite decent, so, 7/10 and 4/5.



flumpmanflumpman

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 16, 2009

i couldent pass the boss

kjmn



omegashadow9omegashadow9

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 15, 2009

its ok

its an ok game it has glitches and does look like the old metal slug but its still a fun game to play.im also a metal slug fan.maybe if you added more things to the game it could be a better game.maybe if you could maake the graphics look better.



ilmarilmar

Rated 0 / 5 stars April 12, 2009

dude!

the first time i destroyed the helicopter but the tanks invincible,bad graphics..= looks like decent crap!!!( im actually a fan of metal slug)just do this and i will give it a 9999/9999: make it longer,2 or 3 difficulty levels and,more weapons.


People find this review helpful!