Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 26, 2003 | 2:53 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 26, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Metal Slug
    Metal Slug Spoofs, tributes and games based on one of the greatest game franchises ever!

Author Comments

LEVEL THREE IS OUT HERE: http://www.newgrounds.co
m/portal/view/245678
LEVEL TWO IS OUT HERE: http://www.newgrounds.co
m/portal/view/109449

UPDATE 21/6/05
Yea I updated the engine and added some minor things to make the game run smoother. I also changed the controls a tad so that people can play it offline if they know how to scour their temp files ;)

This is level one of my latest game, Metal Slug Rampage! If u wanna see some changes in level two then just say so in your review. All ideas WILL be taken into account. If you wanna see a character in there from a game u like tell me what game and character or better still email me the sprites.

A full list of controls is IN THE GAME but here's a brief run down:

Left/Right arrow keys:Move left/right
Up/Down arrow keys:adjust machinegun position
Control:Shoot Machinegun
Shift:Jump
Space:Fire the main cannon

Ok ppl. I was inspired by all the sprite orientated games on Newgrounds to make one myself. One of the only sprite games I have is Metal Slug. So i made this. As for right clicking to fight the boss, thats just the way i programmed the game, u can right click to skips scenes in almost every game there is.

**UPDATE**

Wow! I had no idea this would do so well! Thanx 2 all those who supported me and wrote good reviews. I'll definetely be making level 2 now.

UPDATE 2 **22/6/03 (or for u yanks 6/22/03)**

Fuck me with a 10 foot pole (no dont actually). Over 1 million views and over 500 reviews!! I NEVER thought it would do so well. Well, u 1 million ppl will b pleased to know lvl 2 is only a matter of weeks away!

Reviews


h00pdawgh00pdawg

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars February 13, 2004

Not too good.

This isnt' as much as i expected but im sure ppl w/ bad taste would like it.



McPLAMFMcPLAMF

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 10, 2004

Not bad. Could be better.

In my opinion, this could have been a lot better. The bullets fire infinitely, with almost no gap in between, the opponents die too easily. And yet the boss is way too hard. Not a bad effort.



NightsSoldierNightsSoldier

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2004

If you wanna see a character in there from a game

I demand to see PICO! LOL


People find this review helpful!

DarwinsLawDarwinsLaw

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 4, 2004

Why did it only have one level?

you should of put all the levels on there. or update it so the second level is added on.


People find this review helpful!

chillville2003chillville2003

Rated 3 / 5 stars February 3, 2004

WHAT THE FUCK!

While I was playing, it just stopped moving and I died! It was fun while it lasted!