Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 23, 2003 | 8:45 AM EST
  • Daily 4th Place January 23, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Urban
    Urban Movies and games FROM THE STREETS.

Author Comments

No phone, no lights, no motor cars,
not a single m'fugg'n luxury.
Except for a little coconut malt liquor,
as primitive as can be.

If you LIKED this submission,
You'll LOVE the exciting conclusion!

Reviews


DukeOfOxfordDukeOfOxford

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 27, 2004

funny

Pretty funny, but I'm not sure "ghetto" is the right word. It's more like a Diff'rent Strokes meets the Gillighan's Island, and I don't think Diff'rent Strokes (or Good Times or the Jeffersons) really qualifies as ghetto. More like fake ghetto. Still, a good, long submission (no pun intended).



zero-225zero-225

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 20, 2004

ummm....

seeing as i was never a fan of "gilligans island" i found it funny coz.... well it just is.



StevehermanpedophileStevehermanpedophile

Rated 0 / 5 stars September 27, 2004

Here's a reply to a bbs Steven supposedly had to act like a complete stalker to get from angstdrillhead...

"Okay my point is.... one guy I see are more attracted to so many girls are the most likely homophobic like c'mon! even when chicks talk about guys these are the kinds of guys (also mentioning individual estrogen-star men) that are so liable to take on the female species so much that their lives are devoted to it!"

Taken from a newgrounds bbs post by michael roberts aka angstdrillhead aka Iliketoaskquestions.

LOSER!

okay now here is a post from a user by the name angstdrlllhead "you should go to search, click author and type angstdrlllhead" and you will get an alternate account by this user and the profile message says this...

one guy I see are more attracted to so many girls are the most likely homophobic like c'mon! even when chicks talk about guys these are the kinds of guys (also mentioning individual estrogen-star men).

Well what do you know... it says the exact same thing! and get this... HE SAYS HE'S REALLY 43 WHAT A PATHETIC MORON HE PUTS HIS REAL AGE IN A SILLY WEBSITE WHERE MOSTLY 14 YEAR OLDS GO TO AND LIE ABOUT THEIR AGE!

Nice flash June 25, 2004
Reviewed by: Mechant

Overall Score: 9
The animation was well done, the graphics were very good, and the sound was quality too. The only bad thig was the amount of time that it took for the words to come up, I felt that that extended the length of the film unnecessarily. I do feel a bit sorry for you though. Why would a 42 year old man be posting on Newgrounds if he was as successful as you make yourself out to be? Do you really feel the need to compare yourself to 13 year old kids to make yourself feel better about your life? Good luck with any future submissions

Graphics: 10 Sound: 10 Interactivity: 0 Style: 10 Violence: 0 Humor: 5

"steven herman's response:
Why would a 42 year old man be posting on Newgrounds if he was as successful as you make yourself out to be?

And the reason is:

I am a professional designer, not an animater, illustrator or sound designer. (although I am now!)

To grow as an artist one must expand one’s knowledge, thus, I decided to teach myself flash in order to expand my horizons, and also to get a leg up on a new cinematic concept I’m developing called the animated storyboard (as opposed to your conventional storyboard)."

Why don't you go to a website where people around your age admire the flash you do. you're a Mensa member... you're smart you can find one or at least make your own website like that. You're no Mensa member you don't know shit. The other Mensa members are doing that I bet, get with the times.


Lots of people find this review helpful!

newgroundlovaanewgroundlovaa

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars September 23, 2004

um this movie is racist ass f%#k

omfg this movie is stupid an retarted as f#$%k ya its me again an im saying this cuase not all black people jus curse all f^&cking day so f u black wanna b people it jus aint rite dog..



Axe25Axe25

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars September 20, 2004

Here's why I give you a 1...

I gotta admit, that would be a good concept to play on. However, you are not the person to write a good storyline to that cartoon. That was incredibly stupid and infantile. I could give you some ideas if you are having trouble with a good story, in which you defiinetly are. So I'm sorry, I'm gonna blam this piece of crap, and ask you to try harder on a better cartoon.


stevenherman responds:

Here's why I don't give a rat's ass...

Flash by Axe25:
-none-