Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 19, 2003 | 4:51 PM EST
  • Daily Feature January 19, 2003
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 21, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Vampires
    Vampires Creepy vampire Flash for all you people who like vampires!

Author Comments

First off let us say we're sorry about the download time for you 56k people. Believe us we did all we could to cut this cartoon down and still keep a good story. As though of you who know us though we try to make good cartoons and while that doesn't mean you'll like it we hope you will at least stick around to see it. As always if you want to join our mailing list to know when new cartoons will be out use the link to the left to go to our site and sign up on the front page.
((One last Note Vampire Hunter Ina 3 will be out in about a week or two So watch out for it.))
Thanks For Watching
Ina Staff

Below is a little history about the vampire legend we are basing our story on which other film and games like Blade and Castlevania have also used. We do this in order to get more constructive criticism.

“Ok it seem that a lot of you believe because we use the idea of a half breed that we stole it from blade or Vamp D. Just to clear things up in order to get some more productive criticisms, the idea of a half breed is older then both those GREAT movies as is the idea of vampires. Some people compare us to Buffy for no other reason then we use a girl as our half-breed. But the idea of half-breeds came almost as soon as the idea of the vampire was created in Stokers novel. Soon after the novel was made a short story was published talking about “Alucard”, the son of Dracula and a Human Slave, who’s need for sex was go great he killed his mother while having sex with her. Now we’re not saying we didn't take this idea in fact one of our charters will be named "Alucard" but just like blade and D borrowed this idea and a game borrowed the name Alucard, we also hope to add our own twist to this ancient story. Finally in fairness judge us as a flash cartoon and not a multimillion-dollar production. Look at all the flash cartoons on Newgrounds and the web and judge us by our peers if some of you still think this cartoon sucks then so be it we will try to better our selves as always thanks you all for your support.”
((((((Please read before you review))))
OK we saw a theme in the reviews so to save you all time please read this. first off the animation. When we brought out the last cartoon everyone wanted more of a story so in this one we cut the animation to do that. believe us when we say we wanted to show her speed and and ability to kill the vampires but decided to instead just show her killing. We know a lot of you don't do flash but there are limits to what you can do on it. In order to make more animation you have to cut down on something. in order to put more audio you have to also cut down on something. We have a Up load limit here at newgrounds and also we try to think about the peeps on 56k who have to wait to down load these things. so in the end the audio suffers and things must be cut. As for the voice acting and sound effects we wanted to have little to no emotion and we tried hard to get it. We wanted the cartoon to feel that way just ask any of our voice actors who were asked to redo lines. As for sound effects some people like it others didn't. We have limits guys the only way to bring out this cartoon with full animation and story and killer grafix and sound would be in 6 parts 3mb each and we didn't feel that was a good idea. were sorry if you don't like the story we hope to improve and maybe down the line you will like the next but surely someone will allways hate it we try to entertain the most people we can. But like we said compare us to the other toons on newgounds and not one tv or movies and if you still hate so be it. thanks for reading this.

Reviews


AlektorophobiaAlektorophobia

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 19, 2003

Sweeet

I'v been waiting ages for this to come out and the half that i saw(i watched teh whole movie but you guys made teh screen teh wrong size foooools!) was amazing, maybe a little tacky in a few tiny places but other than that it ruled


ImageNation responds:

We did what! (goes to make sure the screens the right size) Umm no I just watched it and it's the right size... maybe the res on your screen is set to low. any how thanks for the review


KuruptCuzzKuruptCuzz

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 19, 2003

GReat..

this was great you should try to get a contract with some big componys to produce sci-fi cartoons.


ImageNation responds:

Thanks were not that good yet But we hope to someday be.


FireHoundFireHound

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 19, 2003

The drawings were very good... but...

But I missed motion... everything seemed a bit too stiff and slow to me... But the graphics by itself made up for it. You get a rare 10 on grahpics from me :)
Overall, fantastic movie, 5/5 (should get a 4/5 for my feeling, but it was very long (probably mucho effort) and if you compare it too the rest of the stuff on newgrounds... well, what can I say... superior )


People find this review helpful!
ImageNation responds:

Yeah motion = file size though and this time around we wanted more of a storie since the last episode didn't seem to have much of one:) thanks for the rare 10


rvynrvyn

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 19, 2003

the first was better

the art was good, but the action moved slow. if the vampires just stand there as you attack them, I find nothing so scary about them. The lamp post might as well have fangs. Also, the animation itself was quite slow, it wasn't as mesmerizing as the first.


ImageNation responds:

Thanks for the review


chainmailleatherchainmailleather

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 19, 2003

very nice

alota effort, gud chocie of music, maybe clean sound effects up but all round I bet this gets a high vote


People find this review helpful!
ImageNation responds:

Thanks we had to lower the sound quality to get the size of the movie down We here all remember what it was like to be on 56k and we want as meny people as we can to watch this. thanks for the review