Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 16, 2003 | 9:17 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 16, 2003

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

NEW VERSION (19:th Oct 2003)
Check it out now!!!

Let's celibrate the release of the second episode by checking out the new UPDATED verion of THIS movie!

Yaay!!

First off, I know the file size is a bit big - But THIS is WORTH it! And there's a really neat preloader in the meantime.

I have worked on this for more than half a year now. It has taken insane amounts of time and effort to get it done. I'm very happy with the result and hope that you like this cool alien cartoon!

This is the beginning of a series, but due to the work I put into the episodes, I don't think the next one will be out until the summer.

I RESPOND TO ALL REVIEWS!
But I can't reply to all at once. I will do it when ever I find the time. I promise to have it done by the time the next episode is out :) I read them all at once though and I'm thrilled that so many people like the movie and I'll improve from the critisism.

Tell me if you collect all eggs!

Reviews


FlaminG-PhoeniXFlaminG-PhoeniX

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars August 7, 2003

Not good...

It wasnt that fun after all...
but the graphics where great but the story sucked and the sound wasnt that good as i expected from you, however the Ytown public episodes where one my fav flash movies...
Im sorry i have to say this but id like to see Ytown back...


McRhyme responds:

You know, every now and then I think about bringing 'Ytown Public' back in a new fresh way. Something like 'Ytown Public X' or something. But I don't think I will do it... ever.

It really makes me sad that you thought the movie was bad, but I believe that it is the best one I've ever made. It has a tight script, a cool and gorgeous setting, awesome characters and frame to frame animation.

The 'jokes' may be abit too 'scientific' for some people, but hey - I'm a physics engineer, so what did you expect.

I have some good news, regarding the sound. I have now bought a real mic so all voices will be clear as a dream from now on!

Thank you for telling me what you think.


MorelloManUKMorelloManUK

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 28, 2003

That was good

peachy piece of work there graphics are nice and the sound is good hope to see the rest :D still prefer ytown! btw marcus ... ar du akta blondin?


McRhyme responds:

Thanks.

Yeah, some people still prefer 'Ytown Public'. BUT I WILL WIN YOU OVER!!! TO THE BROAD BRIGHT SIDE OF 'DETECTIVE FROFROG' ! ! ! I WILL NOT REST UNTIL EVERYONE LIES ON THEIR KNEES INFRONT OF FROFROG!

Hrrm.. The new episode should be out in three weeks. It's practicly finsished. All I'm waiting for is my broadband to arrive at my door.

(yes dude, I am a real blone (HAHA!) )


AzainAzain

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 23, 2003

I LOVE IT!!!

Dude your movie is awesome, Specialy the collecting eggs idea. Your one of my fav animators now. I'm 16 and I've been fooling around with flash for about 3 months. Check out what I've done on me and my friends site, and let me know what you think clik.to/azainium I hope to get as good as you one day.


People find this review helpful!
McRhyme responds:

Thanks, just keep up your animating and you will get there. I've been using it for many, many years now.


cherry-girl-04cherry-girl-04

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 9, 2003

that was happening

I don't know what's wrong with Castor the kill joy, but i throughly enjoyed it, beautifully animated, wonderful taste in music... great work man


People find this review helpful!
McRhyme responds:

Thank you very much.


flameboy6914flameboy6914

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 27, 2003

Pretty good

Please! No more jazz! I can't stand it! Otherwise though it was pretty good. I like the find the eggs thing. That was pretty creative.


McRhyme responds:

Sorry, there will be plenty more jazz inte this series. Mohaha!

I love jazz. You will soon too.