Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 12, 2000 | 1:43 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 15, 2000
  • Daily Feature November 13, 2000

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

[soldiers] - never underestimate the power of stupid people in great numbers.

Thank you for the votes and feedback.

Reviews


AnamanFanAnamanFan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 13, 2000

A piece that has a good solid structure.

I very much liked this work and enjoyed it greatly. Not many people post up works that have a cohesent story, so this piece was certainly a delight.

A few comments: Your cinamatography was wonderful, there are just a few things that needed to be cleaned up. Great work with the opening scene.

Loading screen is a good idea, but the bytes loaded text should be stable. It's a bit anoying to try and follow it around the screen.

Sound works. There's not much need for anything else in this piece.

Some of the text bubbles went a bit too quickly. Make sure the view has enough time to read it.

In all, it was a great pleasure viewing your piece. I hope that this is the start of more wonderful works.


People find this review helpful!

LordAbaLordAba

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 13, 2000

Cool

This a very cool movie. The sound is great, and the animation is good. Good meaning, too. The only thing I have to complain on is the grammer....but oh well. Keep it up.


People find this review helpful!

ShadowZeroShadowZero

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 13, 2000

Is this Isreal?

Kind of reminds me about the Isreals and Palestines fighting. Nice depiction about how war can tear friends apart.


People find this review helpful!

RimstalkerRimstalker

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 13, 2000

Cool story...

Wow, it HAS a story, too! I'm gettin kind of sick of that song, tho, and the graphics could use some work. Otherwise, awesome job.


People find this review helpful!

pyropymppyropymp

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 13, 2000

touching...

Great story, and great meaning. I am actually in the works of some war related story myself, I'm glad yours is not quite like mine so far :) I'm impressed.