Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 12, 2003 | 5:14 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick January 14, 2003
  • Daily Feature January 12, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The brutal young death of Dean leaves older brother Max with a taste of revenge to seek out the killer.

Reviews


VelvetDarkRocksVelvetDarkRocks

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 21, 2003

!!

That was amazing! The first 3-D stickman movie I've ever seen. It was also the greatest. The music was very good at the end but not so much at the early stage of the movie. I agree with FungChi. The sound effects add real depth to the movie. I like the voice for the brother and father, but Dean's voice sounded a little forced and not realistic. Again, I agree with FungChi about the plot being disconected. I do not quite understand it fully yet, but I am eager to watch part two to see if I do. Did you make that music yourself? It sounds like something Ben Spurgin would use. Well, it was a fantastic movie, the graphics especially. The police cars I noticed had alot of effort into them aswell. And I like the Xiao Xiao9 move at the end. Excellent.

VelvetDarkRocks
Review Count: 146


People find this review helpful!

TheAzaelTheAzael

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 21, 2003

Welp.

My. Its refreshing to see a stickfigure with hair. But other than that, this movie struck me as very unoriginal. The animation is well done, (although that isnt saying much for stick figures) when we went inside, I seemed to have a Matrix flashback.. Im sick of those, the movie wasn't even that good unless you enjoy pure action with a would be hint of sci fi.. But thats just me.



FungChiFungChi

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 21, 2003

Impressive

The greatest part of this movie is definetly the sound. The Sound effects and music correlate seamlessly and really adds some depth to this animation. The graphics were good too, with some of the best stickmen animation I've ever seen. The plot however, felt a little disconnected and the dialogue felt awkward and forced. Nevertheless...a good piece of work!


People find this review helpful!

newergroundnewerground

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 21, 2003

o dear god!!!!!!!!!!!!1

the most increadable thing i have seen! Great stick work, intreging story.! Sound wasnt so good, but everything else was GREAT!!!
overall: your talent is a gift frmo god


People find this review helpful!

BlairdyBlairdy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 21, 2003

Well done

Very good. The voices were a little unclear and the people could have been more detailed. Other than that it was perfect.


People find this review helpful!