Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 3, 2003 | 10:56 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 4, 2003

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Stick Games
    Stick Games Tons of games featuring loveable stick figures!

Author Comments

-----------------------
Visit www.XGenStudios.com for more games!
-----------------------

FAQ Located at: http://www.xgenstudios.co m/help/

StickRPG2 is under development! Visit www.StickRPG2.com

***UPDATE (02/19/03)***
- 1 MILLION VIEWS!!!
(Thanks guys and gals)

***UPDATE (02/05/03)***
- Various bugs being exploited to cheat were fixed.

***UPDATE (01/17/03)***
- Yes, it's finally here! A solution to alleviate all those who had issues with slow movement! Now go play the game and buy the kid some smokes to get 'IT'!

INFO:
- Use 'Optimize' button in stats window to turn of/off quality toggle when walking.

- Aquiring Net Worth is the main objective, calculated as follows:
(Cash on hand) + (Cash in bank) - (Loans).

- The Bus Station/Fineline Furnishings are not open becuase they are not completed yet. You cannot
sell the Cocaine yet.

- The knife increases damages in combat (Check inventory for details)

KNOWN BUGS:
- There is a bug in the bar fight which
causes it to freeze. I am working on this.

- Cars drive backwards and just generally defy the laws of physics.

Reviews


subiekesubieke

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 4, 2003

nice

i like it but the mouse thing is anoying overall it's cool



BanThisBanThis

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 4, 2003

Good idea, needs some work!

The only thing that annoyed me about this game is the way you have to walk around, it would be better if you directed yourself around with the keyboard as opposed to having to keep your mouse on the edge of the screen. its hard to dodge cars!



SitedudeSitedude

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 4, 2003

jallar there is volilence

jallar look in the local bar but be careful sometimes if u win the game freezez



Audio-XAudio-X

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2003

nice ;)

it would be pretty pimp in bar fights that u auclty fight fellow newground guys like a multiplayer thingy :))



jallarjallar

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2003

GREAT!

I just have to make it clear: my speakers are a but fuzzy, therefore I wouldn't know if there's any sound in this movie. And the 0 in violence, well, I haven't seen any violence yet ;-) I'm a bit careful..

The only thing that annoys me is the walking method. I think that, for the next version(if it's going to be any), you should let us control the guy with the keyboard arrows. :-)