Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 16, 2002 | 12:04 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 18, 2002
  • Daily Feature December 17, 2002

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Patience 5 Points Sit through the long-ass intro.
Backstory 10 Points Discover the backstory.
Dance Party 10 Points Get invited to the dance party!
Domo Hunt 10 Points Find the hidden game.
Fat Bastard 10 Points Bring out the fat man.
Giant Crab Battle 10 Points Encounter the (kinda) giant crab.
Gojira 10 Points Make a new friend!
Squigly Fish 10 Points Find the Squigly Fish!
The Boy 10 Points Dispense of the boy.
The Girl 10 Points Dispense of the girl.
Dragonslayer 25 Points Slay the dragon without getting hurt!
Zero Vengeance 25 Points Beat level one without getting hurt.
A Smasher is You 50 Points Win the game!
Dongle 50 Points You'll know it when you see it!
Fast Smash 50 Points Smash the car in 20 seconds or less.
Penguin Popper 50 Points Destroy 90 Penguins.
Three Eddies 50 Points Bring at least three Eddies to battle!
Flyby Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Lestor Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Here it is. Four months of work between myself and Tom Fulp, all put into one big flash game. This project was originally just going to be a simple one-level game, but it grew into something much more complex. Creating the game in a stream-of-consciousness, we were constantly adding new elements to it. Every time we thought it was "a wrap", we'd come up with something new to add. So, it's pretty safe to say that if creating this game was an exercise in self-restraint... we both failed miserably! (but that's a good thing)

Each level has varied play mechanics, but you can always control Domo-Kun using the arrow keys to move and the 'A' key to attack. So turn on your sound, and prepare to control the most powerful and intimidating force in the universe: DOMO-KUN!

*Note: We've thoroughly tested the game for bugs and think we've caught 'em all. However, should you find a bug, don't hesitate to report it to us!

*Note #2: Thanks to everybody who has shown such great support for this game! Both of us really appreciate it and we're glad you're all having so much fun with it. And for those of you playing more than once, YOU CAN SKIP THE INTRO IF YOU DON'T WANT TO WATCH IT AGAIN SIMPLY BY PRESSING "A" AS DOMO RISES UP! And yes, that dramatic music is by power metal band, "Stratovarius"! \m/

*Note #3: For those of you having trouble defeating the notorious "Red Knights", they're really much easier than you think. First off, don't attack them head-on. They have long swords and Domo has a short stick. You have to come in from above or below them and then just whack away just before they're on top of you (same strategy works on Death Adder). Also, if you can hold onto the fire-breathing dragon that you find earlier in the level, it'll make short work of those knights. Tons of people beat the knights on their first try, so keep practicing, you'll beat 'em sooner or later!

And if the game isn't loading for you here due to all the people playing it on the NG server, you can also play it at: http://www.I-Mockery.com/
minimocks/Domo

Reviews


WormbleWormble

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 23, 2014

Domo-Kun? More Like Domo-Kin. (Dovahkiin=Domo-Kin)



RokkumanRokkuman

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 18, 2014

Genius ;D
This game is combined with so many other character and was created in a splended way!!

Wonderful Game and Very Funny too ;)



Andrej15Andrej15

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 18, 2014

Fantastic the only problem is that its very hard :P



wannursyafiqahwannursyafiqah

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 1, 2014

powerpuff girls vs angry domo
Blossom: that monster with his mouth open is worse than mojo jojo! he's seriously angry!
Buttercup: yeah! does he hate us for sure?
Bubbles: :O
Blossom and Buttercup: bubbles!! what have you done making the stranger angry?!
Bubbles: sorry...!!!
(meanwhile)
Mr usaji: i sure hope domo will be back from his day out.
Tashanna: seriously, it is a very loooooooooooooong time
Mr usaji: i am pretty sure i must wait
(meanwhile at another location)
ME: what have u done? domo's gettin' mad at the ppg!
mockery: don't worry it's just a game! i better tell domo's friends he met the ppg for sure!
tomfulp: yeah we are sure i will protect you!
THIS TRANSCRIPT WAS BY ME, DOMO, THE POWERPUFF GIRLS, DOMO'S FRIENDS, AND THE OWNERS WHO MADE THIS.


People find this review helpful!

DoctorStrongbadDoctorStrongbad

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 25, 2014

This is an excellent NES tribute flash. I enjoyed the retro feel, graphics, and sounds. I would rate this game higher than a five if I could. Continue your great work.

The medals work, and I have all of them except for Fast Smasher.


People find this review helpful!