Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 16, 2002 | 12:04 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 18, 2002
  • Daily Feature December 17, 2002

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Patience 5 Points Sit through the long-ass intro.
Backstory 10 Points Discover the backstory.
Dance Party 10 Points Get invited to the dance party!
Domo Hunt 10 Points Find the hidden game.
Fat Bastard 10 Points Bring out the fat man.
Giant Crab Battle 10 Points Encounter the (kinda) giant crab.
Gojira 10 Points Make a new friend!
Squigly Fish 10 Points Find the Squigly Fish!
The Boy 10 Points Dispense of the boy.
The Girl 10 Points Dispense of the girl.
Dragonslayer 25 Points Slay the dragon without getting hurt!
Zero Vengeance 25 Points Beat level one without getting hurt.
A Smasher is You 50 Points Win the game!
Dongle 50 Points You'll know it when you see it!
Fast Smash 50 Points Smash the car in 20 seconds or less.
Penguin Popper 50 Points Destroy 90 Penguins.
Three Eddies 50 Points Bring at least three Eddies to battle!
Flyby Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Lestor Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Here it is. Four months of work between myself and Tom Fulp, all put into one big flash game. This project was originally just going to be a simple one-level game, but it grew into something much more complex. Creating the game in a stream-of-consciousness, we were constantly adding new elements to it. Every time we thought it was "a wrap", we'd come up with something new to add. So, it's pretty safe to say that if creating this game was an exercise in self-restraint... we both failed miserably! (but that's a good thing)

Each level has varied play mechanics, but you can always control Domo-Kun using the arrow keys to move and the 'A' key to attack. So turn on your sound, and prepare to control the most powerful and intimidating force in the universe: DOMO-KUN!

*Note: We've thoroughly tested the game for bugs and think we've caught 'em all. However, should you find a bug, don't hesitate to report it to us!

*Note #2: Thanks to everybody who has shown such great support for this game! Both of us really appreciate it and we're glad you're all having so much fun with it. And for those of you playing more than once, YOU CAN SKIP THE INTRO IF YOU DON'T WANT TO WATCH IT AGAIN SIMPLY BY PRESSING "A" AS DOMO RISES UP! And yes, that dramatic music is by power metal band, "Stratovarius"! \m/

*Note #3: For those of you having trouble defeating the notorious "Red Knights", they're really much easier than you think. First off, don't attack them head-on. They have long swords and Domo has a short stick. You have to come in from above or below them and then just whack away just before they're on top of you (same strategy works on Death Adder). Also, if you can hold onto the fire-breathing dragon that you find earlier in the level, it'll make short work of those knights. Tons of people beat the knights on their first try, so keep practicing, you'll beat 'em sooner or later!

And if the game isn't loading for you here due to all the people playing it on the NG server, you can also play it at: http://www.I-Mockery.com/
minimocks/Domo

Reviews


superridge24superridge24

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 15, 2011

omgness!!!!!!!

super domo awesomeness has landed and i beat the game if only u made a second one


People find this review helpful!

fatkidjoelfatkidjoel

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 18, 2009

awsome XD

i fuckin love this
XD



MrFantasticMrFantastic

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2004

Brilliant!

This game is by far the best on Newgrounds. For all u guys stuck heres my mini strategy guide.
-First off to hit the pp girls in the manholes is'nt to hard but if u r stuck, domo moves faster goin upwards rather than straight along.
-The sky battle is fairly easy just keep moving up and down while tapping shoot like crazy,wen the dragon comes move forward and backward an shoot wen u get a chance for the head.
-IN the battle of domos life the soldiers r easy just keep whacking. Jump on the blue dragon wen u see it otherwise u wont be able to beat the two red knights.(easter egg:keep wackin giant eagles eye till it explodes).
-Now to the final fight killing the pp girls again is the same as the sky battle, just dodgee the beams and attack. To defeat adder u have to hit his 'fine' balls, it aint easy just let him follow u to the near bottom of the screen then attack(avoid the zombie pp girls unless they really piss u off). Hope this guide has helped u!Thers a bonus game at the end ;)


People find this review helpful!

redturboneonredturboneon

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 20, 2006

Idiots

I read a bunch of previous reviews for this, and my conclusion is a lot of morons frequent this site. The graphics, as some people say, "look bad" because they're ripped from 16-bit systems, geniuses. *Cry* THE GAME IS TO HARD! The game is not hard, there is a simple strategy to each enemy in the game. Unlimited continues for crying out loud! Overall, a really good game, much better than 90% of the flash games on this site.



FatChocoboFatChocobo

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 1, 2006

You are my GOD.

Simply one of the best action games in Newgrounds. Not to mention this is absolutely hilarious. Bravo Tom Fulpm, Bravo